Reviews & Ratings

389 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 260
    5
  • 99
    4
  • 25
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
11 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

It was great - fireworks popping, dry ice, colored lights, all good... :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 27 2013

You can't go wrong with NBC. Loved the 4D effects. Only complaint is that not all of the effects included the entire theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 19 2013

It was a wonderful experience! Would recommend to anyone! Want to see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

My boys loved it! The whole experience was amazing and I will continue to take them to movies at El Capitan! Well worth the money spent! My teen nephew even loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
81 events
58 reviews
13 stars
attended Oct 31 2012

Fun. The costumes in the audience were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
49 reviews
1 stars
59 events
43 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 28 2012

It was a lot of fun. We enjoyed the movie and the 4D effects!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
31 reviews
11 stars
attended Oct 28 2012

the movie is always fun, my group goes every year. i was hoping for more 4d effects. we sat in the balcony and the snow did not fall down on us.
i love the el capitan, the piano concerto before the start of the movie makes it very entertaining

star this review starred report as inappropriate
kay gundersen
55 events
30 reviews
22 stars
attended Oct 29 2013

El Capitan helped via side effects. Very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
26 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 24 2013

The show was exactly what I'd hoped it would be. I found a few of the "4D" effects slightly distracting and a bit hokey, but overall it was a BLAST!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
22 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 27 2011

Imagine you are watching a movie but you actually feel the wind & snow. As if you are in the actual movie!

If you get the chance to watch this when it comes around again,do yourself a favor and check it out,you will enjoy every minute of it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
22 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

This is my second time watching it in three years and always gets a bit better. This is a must see for all ages.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
LMP
30 events
20 reviews
85 stars
attended Oct 24 2010

The El Capitan Theatre is an awesome movie theater for all movie screenings--they have all the state-of-the-art technology for all the senses--digital 3D & film projection, great sound (with assisted listening devices for the hearing impaired),new...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
20 reviews
15 stars
attended Oct 23 2011

WHAT'S THIS!?!?
it was perfection! so much fun and the added effects were a great touch!
there was an electric pipe organ player before the movie played that added the spooky cherry on this halloween treat!
Got in line about 45 minutes early...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
19 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 26 2011

El Capitan is always a treat, and the Disney folks did a nice job of spooking it up for Jack Skellington. Nice "4-D" effects and a fun evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
16 reviews
9 stars
attended Oct 23 2011

Captivating show--cool singing, great technical effects, and just a very imaginative storyline that enthralled everyone in our family. The images are a little gross, but my four year old got into it! Very entertaining--highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 21 2011

The event was awesome. The 4D Sensory Effects were great....the seats are comfortable and the overall experience was one for the books.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
14 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

We go annually! ;) good times always had!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
12 reviews
9 stars
attended Oct 28 2010

Absolutely the best way to see Nightmare. The El Cap really knows how to create an incredible experience. Great movie. Stellar event. Can't wait to do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
12 reviews
14 stars
attended Oct 28 2011

Seeing it on the big-screen for the first time, we noticed so many new details. The "4D" treatment (snow included) brought some smiles too. And if you've never been inside the El Capitan, you've GOT to see it. Exquisitely restored to its glory.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14