Comedysports-121212

ComedySportz

The ComedySportz Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

68 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 43
    5
  • 21
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2011

I took my brother and just underage sister to this because there was no age requirement. I was a little skeptical, but the show was fantastic. We had a good audience with... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 11 2011

Casual event. Funny. Interactive. Drinks available during performance with specials. Well worth the money!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 21 2011

ComedySportz is really enjoyable! I went with my wife and 11 year old daughter. We all were laughing aloud as the Red and Blue teams battled to earn points by playing... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

This was my second time attending comedy sportz. The first time I went with my parents and this time I went with friends. This show was just as funny with my friends as it was with my family!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
31 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

Fantastic, as always. Even though a lot of reviews say family friendly and mention taking children, it truly is a show that is enjoyable for all ages. I am a mid twenty-something who took a first date here and we both had a fantastic time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
31 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

Guys, do you like improv and funny things? Go see Comedy Sportz. I've been 5 times and never been disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
redcurtain82 Red Velvet
15 events
7 reviews
1 stars
28 events
15 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 08 2012

Really fun. I went during their 25th anniversary where they donated $5 to a different Lakeview charity for each week in September. The show was fun and the staff was very friendly. What more could you ask for?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
14 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

The performers were very talented and it was fun but too loud. We left at intermission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

It was a unique take on improv that, while enjoyable, only had a few really funny moments. Would recommend if you're looking for something a little different.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

Really great show that is unique in the talent. Great energy from the entertainers and crowd participation kept the crowd engaged.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

A fun show, very upbeat. Audience was on the small side, but engaged and interactive. The all-male cast was talented and funny. They worked well with each other, not quite ready for prime-time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 08 2013

After my 12 year old grandson insisted this would be awful and boring, it took only 2 minutes of the show to change his mind. He laughed so hard, his face hurt. We loved the whole show, Every single person was great, very quick witted and amazing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
9 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

I always enjoy Comedysportz. I've been to countless shows there. The 6pm show is often sold to groups of people...but it's good, clean, fun humor. These actors are talented.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 24 2011

Went with husband and 14 year old child. We all really laughed a lot, totally appropriate for all ages, 14 year old wasn't too embarrassed to be with us. The performers... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 27 2013

Fun for the whole family! The kids laughed as much as the adults!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Sandra
11 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 12 2013

Fun fun fun from start to finish ,I have an 8 and 13year old and they absolutely loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Great thing to do as a family. Even our teenage boys who find it not cool to hang out with Mom and Dad had a great time. Easy parking nearby and good restaurants.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 26 2012

The perfect night out with our boys! Very funny, perfect length, we had a great time and will do again this summer with friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 14 2012

This certainly isn't worth the full price ticket so at least I didn't pay that. I was hoping for a clean alternative to Second City, but these comics are barely funny. Waste of time and the service was snippy. Don't even bother with this one.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3