Improv 012713a1

Improv Comedy at The Basement Theatre

The Basement Theatre (Atlanta, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

112 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 70
    5
  • 28
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 5
    1
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 17 2011

We saw the improv show. This was our first improv show and we loved it.
The venue is interesting, we thought we had the wrong place as it just looks like an office block. But you drive round to the back.
The is a small venue but we will be going...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Kim
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

We were amused. My kids 11, 13 & 16 liked it and it was truly PG-13 as stated, nothing too crass. The birthday girls got tons of attention.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 11 2011

A fun and unique way to spend an evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 25 2012

At first seemed very small and scary, back behind a dark building, but once inside it was nicely decorated and felt like someones "basement". The actors were polite and friendly. It was funny and entertaining and I will certainly go again and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Attended the 10pm show. The cast seemed not as into it as the show before, based on the hilarious laughter heard from outside while waiting in line for the 10pm show. Was kinda disappointed & this is my 3rd visit to the basement.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 13 2012

Awesome, funny, family friendly, a great time--you must go!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 25 2011

Best entertainment deal in ATL! Cheaper than a movie and much more fun. This cast is truly talented. Do yourself a favor and check them out....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Fantastic improv in an intimate setting! The performers were incredibly talented and quick-witted. My date and I were laughing nonstop and I definitely intend on returning, especially for how inexpensive it is.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 15 2013

fun, entertaining and very inexpensive...surely will go back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2012

Great show! Very entertaining and I would definitely go back and see again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

Great time seeing improv comedy at The Basement Theatre. Comedians really committed to their craft, performing hilarious shows, operating on a shoestring. Everyone who likes comedy should check them out and support their performances!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

Great Venue! a must do! great time

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Feb 25 2012

I had a great time at the Basement Theatre. I laughed so hard. Its amazing the stuff they come up with right on the spot.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

I had an awesome time!! This was my second time at Improv and it was just as much fun as the first.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

I had friends and family in town for the weekend and this was the perfect thing to do together. Everyone loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

I've been to standup comedy before but this is even better I will definitely go back again can't wait to see what you doing next. They took comedy to the next level by using the audience interactively. I loved it

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 02 2013

It was a blast! I was surprised that there were young kids there-some of the comedy is a little raunchy. I think they toned it down when they saw the audience. I'll definitely try the later (10:00 p.m.) show next time. Well worth it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 18 2011

It was a great, intimate venue & very personal show. The best part was that this comedy was actually family-friendly with nothing offensive in it & most of the crowd was kids. They also have adult shows at different times for a more adult crowd

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 29 2011

It's like watching your best friends perform comedy, except they're funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

Its like a mom and pop improv place in a creepy basement. Four actors on stage and it was very awkward at times and not in a funny way. Very few patrons which made it even weirder. Good for a few laughs but it really needs to build up clientele...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate