Nicks comedy stop2

Stand-Up Comedy at Nick's Comedy Stop

Nick's Comedy Stop - Boston (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

67 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 22
    5
  • 26
    4
  • 15
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 0
    1
10 events
5 reviews
13 stars
attended Apr 23 2011

gr8 show......we laughed all nite!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
13 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

I thought the evening was okay. My boyfriend thought it was terrible.
The main headliner was not as funny as the comedian who preceded him.It shouldn't be that way. The couple we went with were disappointed as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 08 2011

I was laughing the entire time! Really great venue and experience. I would definitely go see Jim Lauletta again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 29 2011

Steve Sweeney is just one of a kind. He makes me cry because I am laughing so hard...I try to catch him whenever I can. Great laughs!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 20 2012

The comedian was good but the heat was broken so I was miserably cold the whole time and couldn't enjoy the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 30 2012

This is the second time I've been to Nick's using goldstar. Each time was a great time. The comedians were very funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

There was a small crowd and the mc was pretty bad. I have gone to many shows at Nicky's and this by far was the worst. As a lady myself I always go out and support but I feel nick's could have found some better comedians.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 07 2011

Very entertaining. A good show and an easy transaction!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
3 stars
3 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 31 2012

Joe Yannetty was extremely funny, handeled thre several hecklers very well. He is also very handsome! I would go see him again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 10 2012

My friends and I have been to several comedy shows. This one was great! The headliner was terrific and the hostess and other 2 comedians were very funny too. We really enjoyed ourselves!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 20 2012

The comedians were really good but the show in general was hard to enjoy because the heat was broken. We asked why it was cold and the bartender told us that this particular venue only turns on the heat once or twice the entire year. So...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 23 2011

The opener, Steve Sweeney was genuinely funny. He was more polished than the others. I guess that's why he's the opener. All guys had their truly funny bits.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 19 2011

We arrived at 8:30, normally when I go to a comedy club I know to arrive early if you want to get a decent seat. The seats were OK. Drinks (beers) are too pricey but is the norm for downtown boston. The MC was ok. The other comedians were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended May 04 2012

We enjoyed all the comedians. It was a good show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 12 2012

Awesome show, great venue, I would definitely go back and recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
1 review
0 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 14 2013

Had a great time, show was awesome and no ticket problems at all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

I went to see Jim Florentine. He was AMAZING.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

Joe Wong was worth the wait. I appreciated his good, clean humor! That takes more effort than raunchiness. Some of the other opening comedians were a bit too explicit for our teenager.

star this review starred report as inappropriate