Mariachi 041911

22nd Annual MARIACHI USA Festival

Hollywood Bowl (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

156 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 76
    5
  • 54
    4
  • 14
    3
  • 7
    2
  • 5
    1
4 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

What a great night and a long one. Several Mariachi groups performed plus dancers. The crowd was jubilant. Fireworks topped it off at the end.
this gringa will definitely go next year!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

I took three friends who were not sure they would like the Festival. They even talked about leaving before it was over (before it even started). We were all blown away. What a fantastic show! Mariachi music like you have never heard before....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

Music was so lively.. The fireworks were fantasic a must see so stay till the end.. Just be prepared for a good hike to seats, or take the handicap access if necessary.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

Overall the music was great, there where toooo many people at this event. The consession stand lines where long.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
9 stars
2 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

The best experience I ever had and enjoyed it with my partner..We had an amazing time..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

The event was great, I recomend taking the shuttle service, very inexpensive, organized.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Adrian Sandoval
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

The event itself was great. If you'll like mariachi you'll enjoy it. We didn't know you could drink right outside the venue but not take alcohol in.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

The finale was most spectacular I have ever seen so beautiful

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

The music was great as expected but the sound was very poor, it sounded muffled. You could see the singer really getting intense during parts of the songs but could barely hear him, it is as if the microphone was not on.
What happened to the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

The seat we had we not too good we had a tree in the way somewhat.
and it was too far. we could not even see the screens., sound was ok too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

This is going to be an annual event for us. Even though I do not understand Spanish, I loved that so many people knew the words to the songs and sang their hearts out! Wonderful selection of performance groups. The fireworks were spectacular!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

This was our first time going to see mariachi USA and i enjoyed every moment of it i wish i would have known that you could arrive early there were event booths a DJ great event before the actual event happen crowd was nice no disorderly people...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

Very lively event. Very well produced. The Mariachis were excellent. I loved the look back at the famos Mexican singers and performers that helped build what we know today as Mariachis.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

Well the show started off well. We had good seats with a good view. But after an hour things changed!..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

What a great time!! Music & Company were AMAZING!! Thanks Goldstar!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

best concert ever!!!! also great customer service even though i didn't talk to an actual person i emailed a question and i got a reply right away. thank you again i will shop again soon and i have recommended you guys to all my family and friend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

Fantastic event! Great music, fireworks were amazing, crowd was fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate