Forever tango 0416111

Forever Tango

San Jose Center for the Performing Arts (San Jose, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

32 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
23 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended May 07 2011

High energy entertainment. I found the largely discordant music not particularly pleasing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
2 reviews
25 stars
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 07 2011

Great dancing and orchestra. Could have done without the singer! It also seems to me that there was less dancing in this show than I have seen in past shows. Overall and excellent experience, especially if you have not seen a Tango show before.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
19 reviews
4 stars
attended May 07 2011

We loved it. The dancing was incredible, the music was superb. A great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

The tickets were incredible, fourth row, so that was a great start. However, all was not perfect. First, the playbill was printed on plain copier paper with nearly zero information so each scene was a bit of a mystery and I learned nothing about...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended May 07 2011

This is the first time seeing Forever Tango. I have to say the dancing was phenomenal and the orchestra was excellent as well. I talked to other people at the show and this was their 2nd and 3rd time seeing the show. The only negative thing I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended May 07 2011

Really fantastic dancers, passionate performance, great musicians! I loved it, the audience loved it too and it made me want dancing myself.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

The show was exciting when the dancers took the floor. There were times when the show was getting a little slow and boring, but overall, it was a great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
JB
17 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

VERY entertaining show, from start to finish. If you like tango music and dancing, you will love this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
10 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended May 07 2011

Excellent Performance! The orchestra did a superb job, specially the pianist, the violinist and the bandoneon. Great dancers, they transmitted all their feelings during the show. Worth seeing it again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

Great show and great seats. My mom had a great time watchingnthe show for mother's day!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 07 2011

It was a wonderful experience. The dancers and the orchestra were great. We did not care too much about the singer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 07 2011

professional and entertaining

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

This was a fantastic show. The orchestra was amazing, especially the piano player. The dancers were superb. The whole show was so well put together and entertaining. We loved it

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended May 07 2011

Very enjoyable and great dancing and orchestration. The singer was good but It didin't flow as well as the rest of it did. Got it a s a surprize gift for my girlfriend and she was thrilled! (so I was too...!)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

Worth to watch for the first time, but production lacks former colors, decor, instruments. Level of the dancers was so-so, "Dancing with the Stars" would probably beat them.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

Beautiful dancing, passionate music. It was a very enjoyable show (although a little long).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

I really enjoyed it. It was fantastic. I hope they perform again very soon, so I can bring my other friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 07 2011

Love it! Wonderful dancers and orchestra. Passionate and beautiful performance!
Singer was not as good -- we wish it would be less of him.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 07 2011

Magnifico. It is exciting enough to see great tango dancers, but together with a live orchestra of this caliber is just beyond your wildest dreams. The dancers have impeccable techniques and the passion that the tango requires. The orchestra had 3...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1