Reviews & Ratings

256 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 142
    5
  • 85
    4
  • 21
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 1
    1
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 15 2012

Absolutely enjoyable. Amazing performance. My girlfriend and i loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

Amazing and beautiful! I'd never seen the Messiah before, and I'm so glad this was my first experience. I couldn't recommend it enough!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 25 2013

Avery Fisher Hall is beautiful and always worth going to for any performance. Both the orchestra and choir performed very well; it was a very enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

Beautiful souroundings and wonderful singers and musicians. The only disappointment was that they let people in after the first piece AND after the second. The people entering both times were quiet noisy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

Event was perfect especially on Advent Sunday. The only problem was the late arrivers who were allowed to interput the performance to be seated.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
0 stars
Connie Danglar
11 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

Excellent concert! Truly our souls and spirits were refreshed. Do allow enough time to pick up tickets though -- 45 minutes to one hour.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Apr 07 2013

excellent! a wonderful, extraordinary experience. Christopher Tin is impressive at such a young age!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

Excellent; The concert was fantastic; our seats were great; everything was perfect

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

Fantastic performance! A great way to start the holiday season. Also there's not a bad seat in the theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 07 2013

For $6, this was totally worth it. The seats were decent and this was definitely an experience for those who loves to listen to this genre of music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 15 2012

Good idea with many talented choirs joined together.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 11 2011

Great afternoon and food for the soul.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 17 2013

Great performance! My boys (12 and 15 years old) it!!! I do want my kids to be exposed to real life sound in todays world filled with electronics.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 07 2013

Great seats. A great variety of music from traditional classical to more contemporary works that were featured in video games. I loved the variety. Great for a date.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

I attended this event as my Christmas season kickoff, and was so, so pleased that I did! The performers were wonderful. Our seats were fantastic, too! Thanks, Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 11 2011

I thought it was excellent and moving since it was in commemoration honoring the 10th anniversary of 9/11. Seats were terrific giving a perfect view of the musicians and... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 11 2011

It was a very lovely afternoon of beautiful music and beautiful people. My friend and I were very happy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
13 stars
attended May 27 2013

It was fantastic and so beautiful harmony! It was great night! I love to make it again. Thanks, goldstar!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate