Youssou ndour 050911

Youssou N'Dour, Angelique Kidjo and Vusi Mahlasela

Greek Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
42 events
28 reviews
13 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

This event was awesome. The Greek theater is a wonderfully, outdoor intimate setting near in a fabulous Los Feliz location and boasting excellent sound. Both Angilique and Youssou got everyone up out of their seats dancing. While I have never...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
15 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

Not enough Kidjo! She only performed for about a half hour. But she was brilliant as well as Youssou, so I can't complain other than that.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

Finally getting some world music at the Greek was wonderful. Hopefully next time there will be a weekend show when more can go. Youssou is great and so is Angelique!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

Amazing singers, amazing beat. A concert that had me dancing from start to finish!
Row C 136 has no seats in front so you get an unobstructed view.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

I just can say that all three musicians were awesome, I highly recommend all of them

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

The concert was fantastic with high energy and audience participation. The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 was because the intermission between acts was nearly 45min.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

Performances we moving and enjoyable. Seating was great, intimate setting. Parking a bit expensive but convenient.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

best concert ive seen in years, the singing, dancers & drumers were AMAZING. i will definately go see him AGAIN. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

it was a great show by youssou and angelique. I very much enjoyed the soiree

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

The venue was lovely and the show was fantastic! Goldstar is the best!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

Youssou N'Dour, Angelique Kidjo and Vusi Mahlasela are African artists of the highest quality. Their music is riveting. I wanted more of Vusi Mahlasela, His set was way to short. I wanted more of all three of the artists. It was unfortunate...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate