Burnthefloor 052411 v1

Burn the Floor

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

112 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 91
    5
  • 17
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
11 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 09 2011

BRAVO ! ! ! Standing ovation. A first class dance show. Sizzling machine like precision, spectacular graceful motion, wonderful vocals, and jaw-dropping WOW! moment after WOW! moment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 03 2011

Burn the Floor was FABULOUS!!! My friend and I were sorry to see it end. The seats weren't bad either and the price was right. Can't say enough good things about the experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
21 events
4 reviews
14 stars
attended Jun 10 2011

Passion, talent and excitement rolled into one evening of incredible dancers and dancing! Thank you Goldstar for helping it happen.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended May 31 2011

The dancing and singers were absolutely spectacular. Awesome evening, really enjoyed everything.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
8 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 01 2011

This show was wonderful. Any seat in the house is a good seat. I would recommend this for anyone that enjoys good dancing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 10 2011

This was a FABULOUS show! From beginning to end, they didn't slow down. It was the BEST!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 09 2011

Burn the Floor was a high energy, fun show. The entire cast was amazing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 01 2011

It was good. The second half was better than the first.The costumes and lighting were very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2011

Non stop energy. Lots of fun!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 01 2011

surprisingly cool. I have the shortest attention span of anybody you know, and the majority of the time was very entertaining for me. They mixed it up alot. I was surprised that I could sit for 2 hours of dancing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 02 2011

This event was non stop entertainment. It's like So You Think You Can Dance on steroids!! Amazing dancing, great singers, Love the drummer and percussion.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 03 2011

This was a high-energy dance show with some great talent. Really nice production, too. 10yo daughter loved it too (show is appropriate for kids, nothing raunchy).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 02 2011

wow thats all plain and simple

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Jun 02 2011

Amazing dancing and stamina! We were WOWED for 2 hours. Great show for ALL ages!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2011

Excellent Performances by the entire cast!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 10 2011

I took my 19 year old daughter and we both loved every minute of it. Amazing talent, great music...we were entranced the entire show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 09 2011

It was non-stop high energy spectacular dancing, smoothlessly transitioning from one breathtaking number to the next!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 08 2011

Loved every minute of it, great performance, great music, overall amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 07 2011

Outrageously fantastic dancing, great music, colorful costumes and staging. I highly recommend this performance to dancers and non dancers alike.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 10 2011

Talk about a performance that gives the WOW factor! This show was so good, that even if you didn't like dancing I think you would have enjoyed the show. For those that do like dancing, the show was nothing short of amazing.

Highly energetic...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate