1413167 late nite main

Late Nite Catechism

Welk Resort Theatre San Diego (Escondido, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

51 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 33
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
21 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 26 2011

I saw this show up in Seattle 12 years ago and it is just as good the second time around. The ad lib nature is what makes this so unique. You have a different show every time you go. 'Sister' was absolutely great! She was very quick and extremely...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 15 2011

If you haven't already seen it, you should go and will enjoy it. Unfortunately for me, I've seen it 6 other times and loved it so that I keep going. But this is the first time that Mary Pat Donovan didn't play the part of the Sister and I was very...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 15 2011

Very enjoyable. You must however have a good sense of humor. The box-office gave us VERY GOOD seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Jul 15 2011

This nteractive, one-woman show was just a delight. A tongue-in-cheek look at Catholicism, sometimes a bit iconoclastic, but with a deep-felt affection for the faith.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended May 12 2012

This was the second time I went to see show and I truly enjoyed it.
The show is different every time because so much of it depends on audience participation. It amazing how the nun can ad lib so well.
The show is delightful and you cannot stop...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 22 2011

Really enjoyed it. Worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 15 2011

Went with my wife, my sister, and my sister-in-law. Had a great time. Truly loved the show, the actress and the theatre. Gave it 4 but just as easily could have been 5. Would have been 5 if my wife had reviewed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 19 2012

Wonderful performance! Great ad-libbing. Very funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
43 events
28 reviews
14 stars
attended Aug 12 2011

A one-nun show that will transport any recovering Catholic back to catechism class! Funny, and impressively informative too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
13 reviews
2 stars
17 events
13 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 26 2011

I've seen other productions, all of which were enjoyable. This one, however, was remarkable in the degree of comfort of the actor and her amazing ability to weave the stories of the audience into a repeatedly amusing whole. Excellent!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
11 reviews
15 stars
attended Dec 16 2011

GREAT interactive play. This was our second time back to enjoy the fun. Catholic ... not Catholic .. doesn't matter. It is hysterical!!!!

We will go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
11 reviews
15 stars
attended Aug 12 2011

This show was FABULOUS!!! She kept us laughing the whole time. As this was interactive, she was excellent in handling the comments/questions from the 'class' and coming back with really good, and very funny, replies. We want to see it again. I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

It as OK, but not as good as the till death do us part Late Night Catechism. I would recommend that you wait for the Till Death Do us Part one, it is more enjoyable

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 12 2011

There were 4 of us that went. Two were reformed Catholics and the other two were not. The non-Catholic people did not catch on to some of the comments as well as one who has experienced the Catholic side.

This actor was awesome. She interacted...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 09 2011

Very funny. I loved how she engaged the audience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
21 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

You don't have to be Catholic to enjoy this play, but it certainly helps! It was great fun, and our "Sister" was wonderful! Bring a couple extra dollars to donate to our retired Nuns in need.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
9 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 02 2011

This production was great! The nun was funny and could be strict, but she was also a kind personality.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

A nun is teaching a class and the audience is the class. A lot of audience interaction. It just wasn't funny. Might have been with another actress. We left at intermission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

Had some very good laughs. Ending was sort of draggy, waiting for questions from the crowd. Audience was great. Fairly enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3