Beachblanketbabylon-061111

Beach Blanket Babylon

Club Fugazi (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

2937 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 1934
    5
  • 776
    4
  • 172
    3
  • 26
    2
  • 29
    1
11 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Jan 18 2008

Show was wonderful: I have seen it a number of times. Of course, there are new spoofs in between, but I wish they would come up with an entirely new program.

My... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 25 2013

Show was well done. A good mix of humor & talent. Get there early as the seats are first come first serve in your purchased section. Also dress for the weather. Waiting outside to go in can be pretty chilly in San Francisco.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
RP
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 16 2007

Simply fantastic performance. Small venue, great comedy amazing singing, an all around spectacular time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
5 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 03 2010

Smiled the entire show! Great activity for out of town guests and easily accessible to yummy dinning options in the heart of North Beach.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 09 2012

So after living here for many years we finally decided to attend BBB. When we arrived we were sent upstairs and when we arrived all the bench seats appeared to be taken... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2013

SO funny!! Such a talented cast!!! I have to go back again and again just to catch all the things I missed the first time!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 06 2009

So funny, so extravagant, so over the top, and SO much talent!!! Club Fugazi is a wonderful theater space, there is not a bad seat in the house, and the staff does a... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
attended May 20 2010

So much fun. They do a great job keeping the show current. The talent is incredible.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 25 2008

So San Francisco. Enjoyed the crowd in addition to the show. Everyone should go at least once.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2011

SO. MUCH. FUN. The people at the door were perfect angels, our waiter was nice and quick (and cute!), and the show was hilarious. Didn't stop laughing for an hour and a half. Very fun. I want to go every week now.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Apr 02 2009

Staff was rude. Would not recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2012

Such a GREAT San Francisco experience - worth every penny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 01 2009

Such a wonderfully campy musical!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 15 2012

Super-fun! It wasn't until the second vignette that I forgot about how cramped the seating was and became consumed in the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 08 2011

Superb. A must do for all denizens and visitors to SF! One note: no alcohol for Sunday family friendly shows. Don't get caught out! Still we enjoyed it nonetheless!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 16 2009

Surprisingly entertaining! The cast had a lot of energy and very talented. Even though we sat in the back, the theater was cozy enough to see everything!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 11 2011

TERRIBLE!!! What a waste of money. I have not seen a high school performance this bad. After reading the reviews from this web site, I eagerly booked the tickets and... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 06 2013

thank you Goldstar! i have lived in the bay area since 1981 and only now have watched! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! highly recommend. a must see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 02 2011

The cast, dialogue, singing, and costumes were amazing -- I didn't stop laughing once!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 66 67 68 70 72 73 74 78 79