1404968 marypoppins 061711

Mary Poppins

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

343 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 232
    5
  • 96
    4
  • 12
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 0
    1
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 16 2011

This is a great show for whole family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 31 2011

This was one of the best plays I have ever seen. The singing and acting was amazing! The scenery/backdrops were so creative. I loved how they easily transformed from one scene to the next giving the play such a nice flow. The play itself was a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
8 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Aug 03 2011

Thoroughly enjoyable family entertainment. Great cast, production, and performance. We went to a Wednesday night performance and had good seats. Highly recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 17 2011

We had a wonderful night, the seats were great and the show was fantastic a perfect show to bring kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 14 2011

We had terrific seats - couldn't have asked for anything better! It was quick and easy to claim our tickets at Will Call. Loved sitting in seats that normally cost almost twice as much because otherwise we would have been a couple of tiers up and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jul 22 2011

we loved it! great costumes and great artists, will recommend friends to see this show. However, the seats didn't have good view as expected as we're partially blocked by paeople in front of us.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 31 2011

WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THIS EVENT. THE CAST, THE COSTUMES, THE PROPS WERE ALL VERY PROFESSIONAL. WOULD CERTAINLY ATTEND ANOTHER EVENT AT THIS VENUE.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2011

What a great venue, wonderful voices, and amazing value! My daughter's first big production musical certainly was fabulous. A magical evening. Thank you Goldstar for making it affordable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 23 2011

Wonderful show. Fun sets and costumes... great for the kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 06 2011

Wonderful costumes, scenery and singing! The show was fantastic and very entertaining. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
1 review
5 stars
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Aug 04 2011

Wonderful, exuberant musical. Cast had great singing and dancing skills. The sets were very imaginative. A most enjoyable play that is not just for children but a great mood enhancer for adults also.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 13 next