1468328 junglebooks 072111

Disney's The Jungle Book Kids

Julia Morgan Theater (Berkeley, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

9 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
10 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 29 2011

We see three or four Berkeley Playhouse productions each year. This one included dear friends in it and we were happy to see all the 7-10 year olds pull together a fun performance. There were some shining moments and some rough patches, as you...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

My kids loved it. Though they'd already heard some of the Kipling Just So stories and were unfamiliar with the Jungle Book story itself, they laughed and got into it all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
301 events
180 reviews
130 stars
attended Aug 21 2011

Very sweet! The youthful exhuberance of teens and pre-teens is put to good use in this great musical. They served it well. Sets, sound, music, and lighting marvelous. Especially when riki tiki tavy scared the musicians!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
9 reviews
17 stars
attended Aug 20 2011

It was a good performance for children that young.
My 5 year old grandchild enjoyed very much and I did too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 20 2011

This was a really fun way to spend a Saturday afternoon a pair of pre-schoolers. The young actors were fun to watch and enthusiastic. Their performance was well done especially in light of the fact that the tiny thespians has only a limited...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 20 2011

We had a blast! We took our son and his friend (both age 6) to this event and they had a blast. The kids in this play are amazing. One suggestion, get there early, as parking is limited.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
71 events
6 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 19 2011

My two grandsons, age 6 and 1-1/2 were absolutely engaged with the action on the stage the entire two acts. Wonderful production. Thoroughly enjoyed the acting, directing, music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 19 2011

This was a fun show for the kids! They loved the music and watching the young performers in action!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 20 2011

Amazing how professional the performance is, as well as the set costumes and music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate