Speed-dating-0401131

Speed Dating

Cafe de Paris (Columbia, MD)

Reviews & Ratings

34 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 21
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
13 events
12 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 15 2013

Loved the venue and the people that I met. I had a terrific evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2013

I had a good time, nice attendees and friendly staff. I look forward to the next one!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 28 2013

I enjoyed the event and I got to meet with a variety of people. It was nice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 08 2012

Columbia speed dating? Why not! This was a large gathering, but unfortunately, an older crowd. Pros in the City did a great job, but I'll stick to the events that are for the 25 to 35 age group.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 20 2012

The men were all much younger than me. Would be better to set up meetings at various age cohorts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 29 2012

This was held at Cafe De Paris in Columbia - nice location, not so good service. But that has nothing to do with the speed dating event. There were 10 or so men. I did... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 29 2012

I really enjoyed the speeding dating. I met a lot of interesting people and this event definitely took me out of my 'comfort zone'. The only suggestion I would make would be to have the age range within 10 years of the starting age.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 23 2011

There was no age range, which meant it wasn't a very effective speed dating event. From the start, a good portion of the people were not suitable just because of this.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 03 2013

This was a first time experience for me. I did it just for fun with no expectations. I had a really good time, and met some fun interesting people.

I approached the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

We bought tickets to attend, but saw the crowd and decided not to. I know you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover, but we did. The crowd seemed to be a bit old for our... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Oct 23 2011

You sit at a table and guys come over and you talk for 5 minutes. The setting is wonderful, very elegant.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next