Creation-museum-042212

Creation Museum

Creation Museum (Petersburg, KY)

Reviews & Ratings

50 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 35
    5
  • 12
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 18 2013

Excellent museum and very friendly. Must see is the planetarium show, it does cost extra. Seems like they are adding many exhibits only making it even better. Definitely a two day experience. Maybe more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 02 2013

Family Friendly and informative. Four year old Great Grand-daughter especially enjoyed the animated Theater. Exhibits and Displays were easily comprehended by all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 05 2012

Had a wonderful day at the museum. We were there for 4 hours and did not get to experience everything. Next time we will plan on spending more time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

I enjoyed the mueseum but would not pay thirty dollars to go, I am glad I had a discount or I probably would have been disappointed for the cost. I did think everything was overpriced so if anyone does go I suggest you bring your own lunch.
G M

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 19 2012

It was marveous. More than I expected, my little 8 yr. old great-grandson loved it as well. The grounds are beautiful, the museum is very interesting and informative.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 12 2012

Lots of interaction. It was a great day out. Even with nasty weather there was a lot to see and do

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 02 2013

The Creation Museum was well worth the trip! I cannot wait to visit again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

The museum was wonderful. You really need 2 days to see it all. The kids loved it and we will return soon.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 27 2012

This is a wonderful alternative to common interpretaions of the origins of man and the universe.The viewpoint comes from a very thorough scholarly Biblical perspective. I would highly recommend it for all ages!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 19 2013

This was a FANTASTIC outing for our entire family. Our only regret is that we didn't have longer to see everything. We are already planning a return trip when other family members visit!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Sep 14 2011

this was great, everyone should experience it and take in the men in white movie as well as the tour and the grounds were beautiful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 22 2011

Unfortunately, it was a bad day for me! I can't wait to go back and correct it :) I purchased tickets for myself and my 2, 4 and 6 year old grandkids, I should have left... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 17 2013

Very interesting place. It present a different perpective of the "Natural Selection" and everything that we learned at school. I recommended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 12 2011

Very well done. Great message. Highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 27 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the Creation Museum. Took three small grandchildren and they had a great time. We went on a week day so it wasn't as crowded and that made it easier on the children. Looking forward to the Ark!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next