Reviews & Ratings

22 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 15
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 30 2012

This course was the first encounter I'd had with voice over training. I found the instruction genuinely fair, comprehensive and the trainer was quite well informed and... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
34 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 29 2011

Very interesting seminar. I wasn't sure what I would learn, I'm really glad I went!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
42 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2012

I enjoyed myself, John is very charismatic and his insight and information will be very helpful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
34 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 05 2012

The seminar was very good and John was a great speaker

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
34 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2011

Very interesting and informative evening. Well worth the cost.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
25 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 30 2012

Jonathan Gallogy's presentation was outstanding, very candid, smooth, well-paced, informative and thoughtful. He provided a very good overview of the voice-over undertaking, did so with a sense of humor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
21 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 30 2012

I liked this class, it was straight forward and informative.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
20 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 05 2013

A very informative and fun event. I met some great people and enjoyed myself. I don't think I'd make a career change yet, but at least now I know what that business is all about.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
19 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 30 2012

EXCELLENT seminar. The speaker was well-organized, clear, and presented fantastically helpful information. He was also very personable and approachable. Thanks for a wonderful seminar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
16 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 30 2012

Provided food for thought. It was invaluable to have a professional give their opinion as to my talent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
13 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 30 2012

I can not believe that such a great seminar was available at such a low price. Thanks for making it available!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
13 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 16 2013

This was clearly a commercial opportunity for the presenter. That said, it was moderately interesting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 05 2013

I have always want to do voiceover and this seminar really helped me understand how to get started in the business. The teacher was knowledgable and professional.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 23 2013

A very enjoyable evening, an engaging instructor, and possibly a new career. Well worth the time and ticket. I should have parked in the garage on K street for $8 for the evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 05 2013

If you really want to know about the voice-over business, this is a great introduction.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2011

Excellent information from an experienced voice over producer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 16 2013

Instructor John was superb - great mix of humor and practical insights

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 14 2013

Very informative. Instructor was very well versed in the subject and had several years of direct experience. Very informative and positioned me well to make a choice about whether or not to pursue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate