Reviews & Ratings

66 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 48
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 4
    1
5 events
3 reviews
14 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Very enjoyable. If you want to learn something about the park or just enjoy its beauty, this is a good tour to take. The guide was well informed and showed a genuine interest in being with us.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
28 stars
attended Nov 05 2011

Fantastic tour. We had such a great time and our guide was entertaining and incredibly knowledgeable

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
22 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 15 2013

It was almost 100 degrees, so we decided not to go.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
13 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 23 2012

Ron was SUPER informative on the tour.

I didnt realize how extensive Central Park was. I was so happy we had a guide.

We learned a ton about the Park, celebs living in the area, etc.

It was great. Its a lot of walking so wear comfy...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended May 30 2014

Key is the guide for these tours and he is excellent. Go during the week to enjoy a smaller more personal tour experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 28 2013

The tour started on time and the guide (his name is Key), was very knowledgeable with a great personality.
The tour itself was interesting and I think it was worth it compared to just trying to see everything by myself. Be aware that it is quite...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended May 07 2014

Very informative - small group, only 3 people plus the guide so it was quite personalized. We went a bit over the 2 hours, because the guide had time, so he covered a bit more ground, which was nice. Our guide, Key, was really excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
15 stars
attended Apr 05 2014

We had a great tour. Our guide, Sergio was awesome! He was very knowledgeable, friendly, nice personality. He was very well qualified for his role. We thought we knew.quite a lot about the park but alas he knows more. We highly recommend this tour...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 30 2013

Our tour guide, Key, was knowledgeable, informative, cheerful and had charisma, not only with us but also his colleagues throughout the park. We left the 2 hour tour after 2 1/2 hours knowing significantly more about this beautiful park, than we...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended May 27 2013

We had a great time. We learned a lot about Central Park and New York City in general. I would definitely recommend this tour.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 02 2013

Wonderful long walk through out the park.
Could have learned more history with more breaks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
31 stars
attended May 09 2014

Been through Central Park before but never realized the scope of its history nor magnificence of its planning. Our guide was knowledgeable, witty, and enthusiastic. It made for a most enjoyable morning.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 27 2013

Excellent walk and tour! We really enjoyed our guide. He was very knowledgable and friendly! Thank You

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 05 2011

Excellent, informative tour of Central Park, covering both well-known and little-known points of interest. We walked at a good pace from south to mid-park, west and east, ending at the zoo and its moveable clock. Guide was superb - congenial, a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
10 stars
attended Mar 30 2013

Great to hear about the sites, and history of NY. I enjoyed the walk. be sure to have your hiking and walking shoes on.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 14 2012

Great tour of the park. I've lived within 40 miles of Central Park my whole life and never thought to take a tour - very worth while. We really enjoyed Giovanni, our guide. Go on a nice day and wear comfortable shoes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 07 2013

It was great! Our guide Key was terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 04 2013

Our guide Key was very friendly and well informed about Central Park history. It was really fun and I highly recommend this tour. It was the best tour I have taken in New York!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 27 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly with a great sense of humor. The tour lasted three hours instead of two, the day was beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour, great for all ages.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 28 2013

The only problem I had was that there was no direct address to meet-up. I didn't know who to look for either.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3