Frank-no-legs

Frankenstein Has No Legs

Maverick Theater (Fullerton, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
119 events
66 reviews
88 stars
attended Nov 05 2011

My nephew (15) and I loved it! It was a different version of the Frankenstein story with audience participation, ad lib, etc. We laughed our heads off and at other... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
89 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 12 2011

This was an excellent adaptation of Mary Shelly's book. The production itself was outstanding, but you always get that with the Maverick

star this review starred report as inappropriate
121 events
81 reviews
21 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

The Maverick is ALWAYS outdoing itself! This show was fun and interactive, Great for kids and adults alike. We were so lucky to follow our instincts and get these tickets!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
9 reviews
8 stars
25 events
12 reviews
7 stars
Theatre Lover
10 events
7 reviews
50 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

Wow. Another home run by The Maverick. Our second time to The Maverick but this was our first All Puppet Players production and we can hardly wait for the next one. Bravo!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 12 2011

Once again a great show from the All Puppet Players. Small theater so no bad views or sound. Wonderful audience interaction with some great adlibbing. Fun idea to... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 05 2011

This was a fun show, would go see this group again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 20 2011

Great show, intimate venue, fantastic puppeteers, fun story - touching at moments despite it being performed by funny, naughty puppets, beer & wine/snack bar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 13 2011

I laughed so hard that my stomach hurt. Great combination of comedy improv, puppets and story. Plus everyone gets to be a part of the show during the "angry mob" scene.

star this review starred report as inappropriate