Curling 101111

Learn to Curl

Oakland Ice Center, Operated by Sharks Ice (Oakland, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 18 2011

The curling community appears to include a freindly, fun-loving bunch of folks. The instructors were upbeat and encouraging. We learned the lingo and engaged in a step-by-step hands-on process ending the evening with a game. Despite his sore knee...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
34 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

Just as fun as my first time - there were a lot more instructors on a Wednesday night than my Saturday afternoon experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
34 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

There wasn't really a good explanation about what this was, but it was a 2 hour lesson. We learned the basics and even got to play a game at the end. The groups were about 8-10 people with 4-5 on each team. Really great and a bit chilly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
8 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 17 2012

A ton of fun, great instructors, and kicked our butts! Wear long underwear, gloves and a hat for sure. Harder than it looks on TV but will definitely go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
8 reviews
24 stars
attended Jan 06 2012

Had lots of fun trying out this unique game. Glad I dressed warmly and wore gloves. The volunteer instructors were great- all were very patient while showing us the ropes, er brooms. Would definitely do again if there were another deal offered!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 06 2012

A lot of fun. Just wish the class didn't include so many people so that we would've had more opportunities to throw the rock, as this process requires a fair bit of technique and practice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

A great time and friendly knowledgeable staff. We wil do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Barb Martien
2 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

Very well organized and fun. Give it a try!

star this review starred report as inappropriate