Curling-101111

Learn to Curl

Oakland Ice Center, Operated by Sharks Ice (Oakland, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 18 2011

The curling community appears to include a freindly, fun-loving bunch of folks. The instructors were upbeat and encouraging. We learned the lingo and engaged in a... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
34 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

Just as fun as my first time - there were a lot more instructors on a Wednesday night than my Saturday afternoon experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
34 reviews
11 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

There wasn't really a good explanation about what this was, but it was a 2 hour lesson. We learned the basics and even got to play a game at the end. The groups were about 8-10 people with 4-5 on each team. Really great and a bit chilly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
8 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 17 2012

A ton of fun, great instructors, and kicked our butts! Wear long underwear, gloves and a hat for sure. Harder than it looks on TV but will definitely go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
8 reviews
24 stars
attended Jan 06 2012

Had lots of fun trying out this unique game. Glad I dressed warmly and wore gloves. The volunteer instructors were great- all were very patient while showing us the ropes, er brooms. Would definitely do again if there were another deal offered!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 06 2012

A lot of fun. Just wish the class didn't include so many people so that we would've had more opportunities to throw the rock, as this process requires a fair bit of technique and practice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

A great time and friendly knowledgeable staff. We wil do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Barb Martien
2 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

Very well organized and fun. Give it a try!

star this review starred report as inappropriate