Blueman-lightbright-103111

Blue Man Group

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

115 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 67
    5
  • 30
    4
  • 16
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

Fun, exciting and entertaining!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 08 2011

Fun, fun, fun!!! Lots of laughs and very clean comedy for the whole family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
3 reviews
13 stars
attended Nov 16 2011

Funny, entertaining and professional..WE loved it. We laughed and played along with the rest of the audience

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 17 2011

I enjoyed the show a lot-- as usual, the group was very innovative and hilarious!
I guess I was dissappointed that it was so short!
I've seen this group perform in Vegas and they performed for a much longer time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
8 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 17 2011

If you enjoy a bit of silly comedy, modern technology and some music you would probably enjoy it. I personally think it's geared more towards males, but that's just my observation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2011

Lots of fun. Excellent visual and musical encounter.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 10 2011

lots of kids at this show. don't know if it was the particular night or the venue. would have preferred a more adult crowd.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2011

The show was awesome!! It was very entertaining and funny. I took my mom for her Birthday and we were both wowed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

We didn't realize that this was more for a family audience. There were some nice moments, but overall - I wasn't that impressed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
TK
65 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

We had never sat in Tier 3 before and would not recommend it for this type of performance since better seating is needed to connect to the performers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 16 2011

Amazing theater event! As my 16 year old son said, "That is the 'sickest' thing I have ever seen!"

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 15 2011

Awesome - our seats were up high but it turned out that they were the best seats for the event!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2011

awesome talent, good comedy, and great music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 08 2011

Followed Blue Man since they first gained prominence at a club in Greenwich Village over 20 years ago. This performance continued their tradition of combining unusual... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

Funny, energetic and very entertaining!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

Great and hilarious show, could see it agian

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 15 2011

Great for younger audience. The crowd was rather loud with lots of talking, but the performance was fun to watch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 08 2011

I enjoyed this performance a lot. Blue Man Group comunicates well, and entertains us wonderfully through the whole show. I recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2011

I have seen the show in Vegas and this was as good. The seats were okay, just a little to far to the side. I would suggest that if you haven't seen them yet, to make the trip. They are off the wall, and you can't imagine what they will be doing next.

star this review starred report as inappropriate