Harem 112213

Arabian Nights

Central Square Theater (Cambridge, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

77 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 54
    5
  • 20
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

The presentation was excellent! Wonderful show. Don't miss it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

The story telling and acting were great. I think kids younger than 6 may not be able to seat through the show. The theater has a big stage and you can see well from anywhere you are seated. The show and acting were creative and original.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

This small intimate theater makes any seat perfect for viewing, although I would suggest not being on the first row. I highly recommend seeing this show. It is so creative and entertaining! Great job cast!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Wonderful play - a fully believable fantasy world with great acting, music, puppetry, and writing. See it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 29 2013

Awesome show in a cozy and magical setting. Got to chat with the actors afterwards. Great experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 28 2012

Fabulous storytelling. The acting is superb and the set and costumes are an integral part of the show. Also includes audience interaction.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Great pace, really good acting. I espescially like the woman who played Queen Scheherazade among other characters. We were worried a little about the length of the play but it rolled along beautifully. The use of cloth to represent multiple...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

It was a great experience. My children were glued to their seats entire time (which is a rare occurrence !). The story was complex, but yet the way it was presented, was so well designed that we were able to see the King sitting while the story...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

It was creative and imaginative.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

It was wonderful. Talented actors, very creative use of simple yet beautiful props, eternal stories. A must!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

My husband and I brought our two girls aged 13 and 8. Our daughters enjoyed the show just as we did. The show was very engaging, entertaining and very cleverly presented.
Go see it and see it with your kids!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 27 2013

The best performance I've seen for a long time in Boston

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 3 next