Dont hug me 920

A Don't Hug Me Christmas Carol

New Century Theatre (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

93 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 46
    5
  • 34
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 1
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 27 2012

This was an ambarrasingly bad show. It was not funny at all and our family of 5 ranging in age from 52 to 10 all decided to leave at intermission. I was very disappointed because I read reviews before buying tickets and they mostly very positive....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
G T
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

This was a very well done and humorous play. We loved the singing and dancing, and comedy was spot on!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the energy of the cast during the
performance I attended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 29 2013

Very casual theater. "A Don't Hug Me Christmas Carol" was entertaining and funny - even the guys stayed awake through this one! The other couple that went with us bought more tickets to go again with some other friends!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2012

very funny, 2 hours went by so quickly, loved the parts that seemed like improv, funny cast and writing

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Very funny, light-hearted, excellent actors/singers.....really enjoyed the evening

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2012

Very funny moments but lots of cheesy moments as well. MN accents were too thick however, so could have done without that. OItherwise light-hearted comedy..a good time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

Wonderful! Everything went off "w/o a hitch". Purchase of 4 tickets, @ $10. ea, seating great! Parking easy - only $5. Weather warm! Most important, lots of big laughs w/ my family :) Thank you all !!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 4 next