You-nero

You, Nero

Arena Stage - Fichandler (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

44 ratings
3.1 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
5 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 03 2011

Arena Stage is a great venue. It is both Metro-accessible and easy to drive to and park. The on-site cafe and concessions stands offer tasty, if a bit overpriced, food... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 01 2012

I enjoyed it. Moved along nicely and had some good zingers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

The main actors were very good. There were many funny lines, but it did not "crack me up".
Although it was entertaining, I would not recommend it to someone who has limited funds to spend for an evening out at the theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 03 2011

Fun and very relatative to our time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 04 2011

I can see where it may not be for everyone. I enjoyed the play and had a good time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 03 2011

I found it interesting that the marketing director came out to inform us that the lead actor would be reading from his "bible" as he had only been hired 2 days ago. She then said "be kind". I thought we were kind when we purchased the tickets????

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 04 2011

The play was so-so, the stage was fantastic. Parts were hard for me to understand because of the lack of microphones.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 31 2011

We left at intermission. Lazy script, just a patchwork of cliches and formulaic comedy. Far from subversive, just plain stupid.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next