Nutchacker leetonks2 111611

Debbie Allen Presents The Hot Chocolate Nutcracker

Royce Hall at UCLA (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

20 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
87 events
13 reviews
27 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

This event was amazing....Debbie Allen does a great job with her take on this Holiday Classic and succesfully makes it enjoyable. A not to miss event during the Holidays.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

Fantastic show with great production value! My 3 year old sat through it and enjoyed every moment of it. I would highly recommend it to all ages! Wonderful work by Debbie Allen and her cast and crew.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
75 events
12 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

Exciting, fun, energetic. We were at the edges of our seats, in laughter, during many parts of the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

Loved it! I wish they would do this play every year. It was fabulous and the acting was outstanding!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
7 reviews
61 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

The show was amazing! It was full of energy, talent, humor, education, pizazz, and of course the Amazing Ms.Debbie Allen, Raven Symone', and the DADA students!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

Debbie Allen's Dance Academy is an amazingly talented group of young adults and children! In the story of "The Hot Chocolate Nutcracker", they traveled around the world in a dream and danced through many cultures. The costumes and theatrical...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

Although I was highly disappointed that we were seated in the very last row of the theatre (after purchasing "Bronze level" seating), the show was very well done & the talent was amazing. Kudos to the Debbie Allen Dance Company.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

It was a wonderful funny entertaining show made you want to get up and dance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

There were some really wonderful moments, such as the Fairy Queen dances, the Bollywood dance and the Candy Cane Boys. Overall though, the show wasn't as tight as I expected it to be. It was very hard to understand the three mice, in fact they...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

A wonderful display of worlwide dance and celebration for the Holiday Season! Hot ticket! Hot Chocolate Nutcracker!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

debbie allen's annual christmas dance productions are amazing!! i look forward to taking friends and family every year - i just wish she had longer runs! and the storybook and music cd available for purchase!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

Easy check in to get tickets, great seats, great food and a wonderful musical. All in all a great night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

Even better than last year! Such a holiday treat watching all the young people doing what they Love!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

our group had a wonderful time!! sign us up for the next Debbie Allen event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 08 2011

This was my I and my daughters first time seeing the show and we absolutely enjoyed ourselves. She wants to go again next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate