Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Feb 21 2009

fun and informative. The guide knew his material and kept us all engaged. The tour starts at Nob Hill and finishes at Union Square.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 19 2011

We had a fun time 'Hobnobbing". We learned so very much about San Francisco's early days and our trip leader, AJ, was informative,entertaining and full of energy. She involved everyone in the experience. Great fun,great tour.Highly recommend this...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 15 2011

Fun and informative. The guide was funny and answered questions clearly. He really knew his stuff and he enjoyed what he was doing so, naturally , we did too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
148 events
86 reviews
42 stars
42 events
17 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 13 2010

Very interesting, an enjoyable way to spend two hours. As locals, we learned many things that will aid in our enjoyment of these buildings we pass so often.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
7 reviews
40 stars
attended Sep 04 2012

Tour guide #104 was efficient, knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful. Highly recommend tour guide #104 for this most interesting historical survey of Snob Hill.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 19 2011

OUr tour guide, A.J. was lively, informed, fun, and a great choice for this trip. I had wanted to do this for a long time, and I was not disappointed. I intend to schedule another time to do the Movie tour. Well done. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Oct 05 2012

My friends and I LOVED this walking tour. We've lived in the Bay Area all our lives and found there's still so much to learn in our own backyard! Our guide was excellent! She was informed, funny and kept us moving at a comfortable pace.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

This was a very enjoyable experience. As a local, I learned a lot about my city. Met in the lobby of the Fairmont, guide was outgoing and fun and the walk was easy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate