Art show 920

Los Angeles Art Show

Los Angeles Convention Center (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

194 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 100
    5
  • 59
    4
  • 21
    3
  • 8
    2
  • 6
    1
Alice Luk Red Velvet
128 events
32 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

The Art Show was very nice....don't forget to bring ur own bags to carry all the booklets. Enjoy the most was the paintings from China. I even took a pic w/the painter. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Moira Red Velvet
127 events
111 reviews
13 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

We were unable to attend due to sitting in a line to get into the parking garage only to be re-routed after 40 mins into the same line for parking. The surrounding lots were full as well.

Very disappointed and we would like a refund on our...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
477 events
282 reviews
43 stars
72 events
22 reviews
291 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

This was a fantastic way to spend the day.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
21 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 21 2012

Great exposure to various art forms, from current, contemporary art, some of which is both striking and weird, to vintage advertizing and movie posters, to truly fine art of the masters, such as Renoir, Chagall, Gainsborough, etc. The food...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
18 reviews
48 stars
attended Jan 21 2012

Enjoyed this event. It's an art gallery trade show for dealers and public. Done in High Style, good lay-out of the convention center... felt like we were attending a few art museums & many art show rooms! Lots of walking, to be expected. Lunch...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
16 reviews
28 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

DO NOT MISS THIS. GO SEE DIVERSE ART, GREAT TREAT FOR THE EYES. GOOD LECTURES TOO.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jim Conley Red Velvet
26 events
9 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

It seemed that there were fewer galleries represented and less participation by foreign exhibitors. The same local galleries seemed to have the same art as last year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
58 events
8 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

DH and I look forward to our yearly visit to the LA Art Show. So many mediums of visual art were represented. I also enjoyed the added Jewelry and decor part of the exhibit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
6 reviews
13 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

It was jsut terrific. We really enjoyed seeing so much wonderful varied art in one place. The restuarant was also excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 20 2012

Enjoyable experience. Great contemporary & modern displays. Never expected to see originals of some of the great masters

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
31 stars
attended Jan 21 2012

Second year attending and it is so fascinating and amazing what our creative artist are imagining. Looking forward to next year. Everyone so relaxing and chill.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

Had an awesome time worth the ticket!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 21 2012

This event was better than I expected. Great art, lots of variety among modern and contemporary. Large venue, so comfortable shoes are a must.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

We went on Friday expecting to avoid the (expected) weekend crowd and were very pleased with parking and the ease of access to the art. We will be back next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
9 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 22 2012

Just wish there had been more Fine Art galleries at the show as the ones at the show had great displays

star this review starred report as inappropriate
252 events
120 reviews
30 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Took Metro Line to the Center and avoided $20 parking lots and congestion. Was crowded, but able to get around easily. Incredible selection but all very expensive

star this review starred report as inappropriate
94 events
60 reviews
30 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

Fabulous! So much art to see. Where else could you go to hundreds of art galleries at one time?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
94 events
60 reviews
30 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Some of the show was wonderful (the galleries near the entrance). There were too many ridiculous abstract/child-like paintings in other galleries.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Gordon B.
121 events
56 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 21 2012

Loved it this year. Everything from the Masters to some cutting edge art. Much of the art was imbued with a keen sense of wit, which I always enjoy. Well worth going and the show was much better that last year's.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6