Timestandsstill 010412

Time Stands Still

Studio Theatre (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

23 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
621 events
227 reviews
97 stars
attended Jan 15 2012

Another wonderful production at the Studio Theater, I give this one two enthusiastic thumbs up! Thanks for a terrific performance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Marcia
87 events
20 reviews
12 stars
29 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 05 2012

We loved the show. Thought provoking story and acting was terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 28 2012

Excellent production of a finely written play that deserved the praise heaped upon it when it opened on Broadway a year ago. I've been very disappointed by recent productions that I've seen at the Studio Theatre this past year but I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 05 2012

Intense, thought-provoking, timely drama. Each of the four characters was very different, well acted, and taken together, created a complex, multi-level perspective that shook each belief system and sense of comfort.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 28 2012

The play was incredible! All of the actors did a fantastic job and the writing was great.
I have never seen a bad production at Studio Theater but this was one of the best I've seen there.
Do not miss it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
pedwards14
10 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 04 2012

Compelling story and four terrific performances in an intimate theater setting. Would have paid full price to see it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 28 2012

Emotionally powerful because of a great script and acting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
1 stars
6 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

the play is thought-provoking and challenged my perception and understanding of photo-journalism. Holly was excellent as always. the other actors are well-cast. I highly recommend Time Stands Still.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 19 2012

Thought provoking, well acted play!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 04 2012

very intense. amazing acting and writing. you feel very much inside the story, and that you could know these people and the stuggles they are going through.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

Great play, beautifully acted. LOVED it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate