Rebel-010912

Rebel Without a Cause

Alex Theatre (Glendale, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
252 events
192 reviews
144 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

A wonderful way to see the classic movies on a full screen, with an introduction to James Dean in the form of a slide show. Also, a bonus to have a verbal introduction & printed material to take with you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
33 reviews
132 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

It is no wonder that James Dean is a legend. His depiction of the troubled teen was flawless. His portrayal of a "bad on the outside but really good" was deeply... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
11 reviews
249 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

Picture this... The big screen theatrical screening of Jame's Dean's Rebel Without A Cause" a cinematic treat that my generation never had a chance to experience! The... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

The Alex Theater was a beautiful venue and the Film Society put together a really fun set of speakers, previews, and raffle prizes. If you get a chance to go to one of their events, I recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

Of course I loved the movie and the location was terrific. My only concern is the speakers it seems somewhat lengthy maybe if they could cut that down a bit. Otherwise it was a great evening and I do intend to attend more such events.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
91 events
45 reviews
32 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

I really enjoyed seeing Rebel Without A Cause on the big screen at the Alex Theatre. It is a wonderful classic film! My husband and I had a fabulous evening. Thank you Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

We had a great time watching the movie...the cute mr. magoo cartoon was awesome and so was the little bio show prior to the movie. Excellent job and excellent service!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

It was a lot of fun. It's always a speical treat when you get to see a movie like,"Rebel Without a Cause" on the big screen!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate