1707790 ian bagg new

Comedian Ian Bagg

UP Comedy Club (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

20 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
20 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 22 2012

Ian Bagg was hilarious and the other 2 that opened before him were very funny as well. The new comedy club was beautiful. A great place with great entertainment. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 03 2013

Ian's show is very unique in that his act is to interact with the audience. He doesn't show up with a scripted routine. The entire show is actually speaking with the audience and using their unique attributes which he incorporates into an...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
11 reviews
20 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

The venue was nice. New, clean, good prices. The service was a bit spotty but not bad. Ian had a pretty good set. The crowd took a while to warm up but he played it off well. I'll definitely be back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

Ian Bagg was unprepared. His entire set revolved around rehashed and overdone blue humor as well as put-downs. He was neither innovative nor interesting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

Hilarious. Original. His whole act is built around audience members ... be prepared to become the center of his good-natured but relentless wit if his eyes land on you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 22 2012

We laughed till our stomachs hurt and jaws sore. It was an awesome time and Ian knows how to connect with the crowd. He made me a fan of standup comedy!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 22 2012

Great venue; REALly funny show. All three comedians were hilarious but twice during Ian's set laughter kept me from breathing. It sounds dangerous but I can't wait to come back for more. Thanks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jan 22 2012

He used a lot of vulger humor and made fun of the audience the entire time. He did not prepare any material or stories.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

He was great!! One of my favorite comedians!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 22 2012

Ian was great. Although I do have to mention that as good time I had, I was shocked with the prices that this place have. I ordered 4 drinks and my bill was $94.50 tax and gratitude included ..What???????????? R U Kidding me! So definitely will go...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 03 2013

Love Ian Bragg! He is my favorite comedian and UP is by far my favorite comedy club around!

star this review starred report as inappropriate