Cats2

Cats

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

70 ratings
3.7 average rating
  • 26
    5
  • 19
    4
  • 13
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 9
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

It was fun and entertaining, but what cat did the leader pick at the end? This was the first time on Tier 2, was a little far, you do need binoculars to really enjoy. But the price was right!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 18 2012

Loved the dancing and the singing. Andrew Lloyd Weber's music is always wonderful. I did have a problem hearing the words. I had to figure out the story through their dance movements and emotions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
19 events
1 review
14 stars
attended Jan 17 2012

My daughter and I went to see this performance on 1/17/12 and we had an amazing time. It was such a moving experience brought by all of the incredible talented dancers and singers. We walked out of the theater with such a happy buzz....something...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

The show was very well done. The only issue I had was that there was some trouble with a few of the Microphones on some of the Cats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2012

This show was good! The singing and dancing is fabulous! I've not seen a bad show at Segerstrom Hall yet!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 17 2012

We didn't know much about the show and we were expecting some sort of a story to it!!! But there is no story at all, just singing and dancing (about cats) which was very, very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2012

We were very excited about seeing Cats for the first time. It is a show that I have wanted to see for a very long time. I have seen reveiws about this show that were fairly negative. Unfortunately I have to agree with them. Right from the get...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 3 next