Soundofmusic-012312

The Sound of Music

Plummer Auditorium (Fullerton, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

89 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 69
    5
  • 18
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
93 events
36 reviews
25 stars
attended Feb 24 2012

The acting and singing and dancing was excellent. My friend and I highly enjoyed it and recommend the play to anyone.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Cocopazzo Red Velvet
160 events
34 reviews
82 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

A beautifully sung production, accompanied by an 18 piece orchestra.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
31 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 25 2012

Enjoyed the Sound of Music. All the actors really fit their part. It's amazing how even the childrens' voices were very clear. Our seats were dead center, in row P.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
85 events
28 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

Wonderful production! Terrific performances, singing, music & scenery! An absolute winner!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
22 reviews
16 stars
attended Feb 23 2012

Show was fantastic! Sets were outstanding and inspiring; acting (and especially singing) were as good as it gets.

The script made it obvious that Maria had a high... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
14 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

The show was outstanding: the voices, the scenery, the entire production was top notch. Truly wonderful voices. We and our granddaughters enjoyed the show very much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

First rate performance. We always enjoy 3D Theatrical productions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 17 2012

The show was just like "watching the 1967 movie. The cast was great, the children were all spectacular in their acting and singing. The full orchestra made this a very classy event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 19 2012

I took people with disabilities. This production was wonderful.The seats were great and the cast was awesome. The clients (6) could not stop talking about how much they enjoyed the production.
Thanks to Goldstar we had the best time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
468 events
394 reviews
100 stars
attended Feb 24 2012

Have not seen this one for a while. Casting Kim Huber as Maria gives the character a different dynamic from the usual approach to the character. And Cynthia Marty was... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
69 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 26 2012

This was the greatest musical Ive ever seen anywhere. Very professionaly done. I loved it.Good seat too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
57 events
40 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 17 2012

Wonderful performance. The acting was superb. I almost thought I was watching the movie. Fun theater all the staff are professional and nice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
91 events
32 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 10 2012

The children were delightful. The staging was exceptional. Might have started earlier. It ended rather too late for children and older people.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
30 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 26 2012

3-D scores again. Simply wonderful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
30 reviews
19 stars
attended Feb 24 2012

Was done as well as any Broadway production, better than what we have seen lately at the OCPAC. The singers sang very clearly and you could understand every word. We will be going back to see more 3D productions...keep up the great work!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
28 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 25 2012

This is the second show I've seen at the Plummer Auditorium by 3_D Theatricals and I continue to be impressed. The sets and costumes were great. The scope of the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
92 events
27 reviews
3 stars
21 events
17 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 10 2012

A first class presentation of the Broadway production, as opposed to the movie production.
THe cast was splendid.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
17 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 19 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the entire play from beginning to end. What an outstanding group of performers! The props were amazing! It's no wonder 3 D Productions is... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 23 2012

The singing was A Plus. What a wonderful evening. I wouldn't have missed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4