Traces new

Traces

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

160 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 96
    5
  • 48
    4
  • 12
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 0
    1
25 events
20 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 28 2012

This was a high energy show with some spectacular stunts. I especially was awed by the ring that one of the performers spread himself in and did amazing stunts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
19 reviews
14 stars
attended Feb 28 2012

WE WERE AWE STRUCK FROM THE VERY BEGINNING TO THE LAST SECOND.....AN HOUR AND HALF OF PURE ENERGY...DID NOT WANT IT TO END.
AND YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH SEGERSTOM CENTER!
THANK YOU!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
134 events
15 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

It was very enjoyable and made me want to get in better shape!
My husband and I are ultra runners and do triathlons. Ha ha!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
14 reviews
15 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

Amazing acrobats and artistic elements. I would recommend to all my friends. Love the energy and fun unique style.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
14 reviews
15 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

Amazing acrobats and artistic elements. I would recommend to all my friends. Love the energy and fun unique style.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
12 reviews
20 stars
attended Mar 01 2012

It was different but kind of slow, I really did not enjoy the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
11 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 29 2012

Their ability and expertise is amazing.
However, the grunge look of staging and attire was a "downer"... especially the backdrop. "Colorful" would have so enhanced their program.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
11 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 28 2012

This was a wonderful event, my son Loved the performance and the vibe was urban cool meets the talent and imagination of Cirque du Soleil.There was no intermission, but we didn't even notice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

Amazing! Great for all ages! A stripped down (and more entertaining) version of Cirque de Soleil!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
13 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

Seats were pretty decent. The show had ups and downs but it was inventive and the performers skilled. My family really enjoyed it and it was a great fresh event to go to. The sound system at the venue wasn't up to snuff and had distortion at...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 28 2012

total entertainment. so much fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
9 reviews
16 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

I was expecting more Cirque type of performance based on the description given. I thought there was too much dancing, tumbling and throwing themselved on the floor. Not sure what that was all about.
I almost took my two young nephews to the show...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
9 reviews
37 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

We go to many shows, this was quite innovative, not just a typical arcobat shows. There's good story, content of humor, romance and definitely innovative

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
7 reviews
24 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

Great show! I like the way they built it up and they had some amazing acts by the end of the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

It was a very different kind of Circus that was very enjoyable

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
7 reviews
42 stars
attended Mar 02 2012

Traces is kind of like an acrobatic cirque-ish show with an urban stomp-ish feel to it. We absolutely loved it! They are 7 extremely talented people! I would like to see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 02 2012

Very interesting and artistic. Some amazing acrobatic stunts, but a little slow for my kids (ages 7 and 9) and not too many laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 28 2012

We LOVED the show. My children 8 and 10 LOVED the show. It was non-stop fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 02 2012

Excellent performance. Great acrobatics with an outstanding theme behind it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

The show was very moving, entertaining, and insightful. Was a little more for adult audiences, but the kids around us really seemed to enjoy it as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate