Traces-new

Traces

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

160 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 96
    5
  • 48
    4
  • 12
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 0
    1
3 events
2 reviews
6 stars
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2012

Energetic cast, committed to stretching their art form.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 01 2012

Enjoyed the variety of acts/acrobatics throughout the show. The performers were great and certainly engaged the audience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 02 2012

Excellent show! Loved every minute of it. A show that everyone would enjoy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 29 2012

I took mt 13 year old daughter. It starts off a little slow but picks. Some of the "artsy" performance was confusing but the acrobatics were amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

I'm glad I went - the muscle and body control of the performers is incredible. I'm not a big fan of modern dance, but I really enjoyed the acrobatic aspect.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 01 2012

It was a great show that mixed comedy with music and arcobatics. Lots of talented acts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2012

it was a lot of fun. very talented performers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 29 2012

It was a lot of acrobatic stunts, kind of slow but worth the goldstar price. I wouldn't watch it again but I'd recommend people to see it.

It had great music and the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 29 2012

It was fun and amazing! A great night out at the theater...good for the whole family!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 29 2012

Like a very cool Cirque du Soleil - contemporary music, great beat, amazing tricks, humor and none of that wacky clown and storyline you get with Cirque du Soleil. Loved... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
QT
16 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 29 2012

Lots of energy and flexible body skills! Absolutely amazing. I liked the interplay between French and Chinese and the songs that were sang. It really brought the diverse audience together.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 02 2012

More interpretive dance than acro, tho billed as an acro performance. Heard great excitement to see, but was not impressed with talent nor choreography.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 01 2012

Outstanding performance, very good seats

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

The amazing thing about this show is that, unlike something like Cirque du Soleil which has a huge ensemble, there are only seven young and highly talented performers in... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 02 2012

They accurately describe this event as "an intimate Cirque Du Soleil". No fancy sets nor costumes; just seven extraordinary, multi-talented performers. At the conclusion nearly every audience member jumped up for a standing ovation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 29 2012

This is a terrific show very entertaining. Well worth seeing especially at a discounted price. My seats were fabulous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 29 2012

This show was amazing from beginning to end. You will not be sorry if you go. I would go again in a heartbeat. I had to drag my boyfriend with me, and he ended up loving it as much as I did!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 02 2012

We were very happy with our entire evening. There were four of us and found our seats had very good view (Orchestra Row R) The performance was very casual, good and... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 04 2012

Show started out slow but then the performances really started getting good. At the end of the show my husband and I thought we got a lot of entertainment for our money and I have told people they couldn't go wrong to go and see it. Jeanie Parent

star this review starred report as inappropriate