Sd hornblower

San Diego Bay Harbor Cruise

Hornblower Cruises & Events (San Diego, CA)
66 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

920 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 490
    5
  • 331
    4
  • 79
    3
  • 12
    2
  • 8
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 11 2011

A good orientation to the area

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 01 2009

A great activity for out-of-towners or something unique for residents. Get there at least 15 min early...they left. Two hours worth of parking at the meters along North Harbor Drive is only $2.50 (i.e. 10 quarters) on weekdays - personally I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 07 2009

a great experience with a very informative narration by the captain and would love to go every day. also its nice that smoking is allowed (although we didn't) 5 stars from us

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 24 2010

A great way to see the San Diego waterfront. Seating inside or out, depending on the weather, makes this a great year-round event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2011

A must do for any tourist! The cruise was fabulous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 01 2009

a nice tour of San Diego by water.
the narration was a bit dull and and monotonous, somebody should work on it, make it more cheerful and even funny, just to wake people up and make it unforgetable.
some backround music will also help.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 24 2010

A pleasant cruise with much history of the San Diego bay by the First Mate. The crew was pleasant and attentive to passengers needs. It was a warm day but at times still needed a light windbreaker.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 08 2012

A very good informative boat ride. The ship has plenty of room so you don't feel crowded. We had great weather and it was a lovely day.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jul 21 2008

A very relaxing cruise with excellent, knowledgeable commentary.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 03 2012

Absolutely wonderful!! The crew were all so friendly, helpful & loved Captain Steve's playful narrative. Forgot name of our 2nd hour Captain but he was equally as good.
My friends & I all had a great time & highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 04 2014

Absolutely gorgeous! Extremely fun for my husband and I. Staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Can't wait to take my family when the visit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 07 2014

At first the boast did not have open upper decks like I have seen in the past. But there was a nice area under an awning that worked well.
The entire cruise was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 01 2010

Beautiful experience. Ship was much plusher than I expected, captains were so gracious and knowledgable.

My only suggestion is they sell fresh fruit at snack bar. They had top brand drinks and the usual chips and candy selections. A crunchy...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 12 2010

Beautiful and informative tour. The staff was very friendly. A wonderful afternoon.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 25 2012

Beautiful day, beautiful view of SD skyline, and interesting/educational narrative from narrator as the boat passes several points of interest along the cruise.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Aug 28 2010

Breathtaking views, lots of information and history, and friendly staff. A true bargain, especially on Goldstar.com.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2009

Bring a jacket and a digital camera. I took my wife on this cruise for Valentine's Day and it was worth every penny. I'm not usually a photo taker but just on this cruise alone I took over 200 pictures, the south bay part was pretty cool but isn't...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 01 2009

Definitely best when the weather is warm. Fun relaxing activity to do with out-of-town guests. Get some sandwiches to-go from Mimmos in Little Italy first and eat them on the boat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
qwitt
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 01 2010

Delightful cruise. It was very relaxing and reasonably priced.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 01 2012

delightful and informative. A very enjoyable 2 hours.
Only complaint is that the 2nd hour repeated information from the 1st hour.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 16 17 18 20 22 23 24 29 30