Hornblower harbor cruise 121112

One-Hour Harbor Cruise of San Diego Bay

Hornblower Cruises & Events (San Diego, CA)
64 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

225 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 111
    5
  • 89
    4
  • 16
    3
  • 7
    2
  • 2
    1
16 events
3 reviews
15 stars
attended May 30 2010

OMG (Oh my God)! This One-Hour Harbor Cruise of San Diego Bay was great. Great boat, good knowledgeable staff and I cool folks on the boat. Thank you for the opportunity.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 19 2007

The day was perfect and the narrators were very informed and entertaining. We all had a great time. Thanks

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
3 reviews
16 stars
attended Jul 31 2008

the weather was beautiful, the captain was very informative as well as humorous. we wish we had taken the two hour cruise. they had ample seating which was arranged nicely.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
12 stars
attended May 25 2010

This cruise was a really nice way to see the San Diego Harbor from the water and to learn a bit more about the area. My family took the first North Cruise on a Tuesday morning and were happy to find only a handful of people on the boat with us. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 23 2011

This is an excellent activity to have on the weekend. It doesn't take up your whole day but it's still an "event". Even for a long time resident like myself, it's a great way to have another view of my city.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 07 2012

Very relaxing way to spend a sunny afternoon. Staff is laid back and the trip is informative.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 01 2008

We had a great, relaxing ride around the North Harbor! The narrator had a good sense of humor and made it a little more fun than just listening to a history book. :)
They take a picture of you when you first board and then have it available for...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 21 2012

We have been on this cruise several times over the years and it is a relaxing way to spend an hour on the bay. We bring our visitors here to show off our beautiful city.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 03 2009

We live a beautiful city and always seem to have to best weather...I suggest taking the NORTH harbor cruise on your first 1-hour...breath-taking

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 12 2009

Weather was perfect with lots of sun, use sunscreen and bring a cap or sun visor. Very informative narrative about San Diego's history.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 06 2008

What a relaxing time, and the narrator was very informative, fun, as was the rest of the staff. This was my second time, and I'll do it again. Goldstar is the BEST! A great way to experience the San Diego Bay even if you are NOT a tourist.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 30 2014

Booked this trip for my daughter and one of her friends from out of town and they loved. Plan on doing this with the wife in the next couple weeks. Great Deal

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 22 2007

Enjoyable and informational experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended May 19 2012

Fun and simple, very relaxing and enjoyable. We were late and they let us go on the next cruise.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 21 2011

good tour guide except he needs to learn how to say Cabrillo

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 26 2010

Great trip! Nice crew and very informative. Perfect for family and friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 25 2011

Had an excellent time. Narration was great and views were perfect.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 21 2009

I enjoyed the tour. It was informative and I was able to see a very beautiful sunset. It was a bit cold. I would've prefered to do brunch or dinner. I had no problem retreiving our tickets the staff was very friendly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 19 2009

I HAVE BEEN ON THE HARBOR CRUISE BEFORE WE WERE VERY LUCKY TO HAVE SUCH GREAT WEATHER AS WELL AS THE STAFF ON BOARD VERY MUCH RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE THE SITES TO SEE AND THE HISTORY OF SAN DIEGO HARBOR IS A MUST SEE

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 19 2008

I have lived in San Diego my entire life and learned new interesting facts about San Diego via this harbor cruise. Informative and relaxing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate