Abt3

American Ballet Theatre

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

50 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 32
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 31 2012

A great way to spend the evening

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 29 2012

ABT is the absolute touchstone dance company of all those that condesend to visit us in Los Angeles, since , it would seem, we lack that special something that defines the culteral centers of the world... like knowing when to clap and when...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
3 stars
42 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 31 2012

Seats were great. I think the choice of ballets could have been better considering how large the repetoire of the ABT is.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 31 2012

The performance was magic. It fed my soul with its beauty and artistry.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
82 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2012

A stunning production in every way. Each piece by itself is worth the price of a ticket.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 31 2012

ABT is a world-class company that performs at the highest level. The choreography of the first two ballets was fascinating and the dancing excellent. The new Firebird was spectacular. It was a joy to hear the very familiar music combined with a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 30 2012

Beautiful! A joy for the eyes and ears :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 30 2012

I hadn't been to a ballet in several years. I enjoyed the modern take on a classic dance, from the opening numbers to the actual show, Firebird! I invited some friends that had never attended a ballet and they really loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 01 2012

The Firebird was totally amazing! One of the best ballet productions I have ever seen. The costumes, scenery, lighting and dancing were worthy of the world stage. FABULOUS

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 31 2012

the firebird was wonderful--the preliminary portion was not very interesting

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2012

The performance for Firebird was really beautiful...amazing dancers and choreography.
Looking forward to more ballet performance at Segerstrom's in the future!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 31 2012

The show was amazing especially the 2nd part ( the Firebird ). Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2012

this was actually 3 different ballets ... Firebird was the last and longest of the three - at 1/2 an hour. It was, however, the best of the 3.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next