Rockofages 032012

Rock of Ages

California Theatre of the Performing Arts (San Bernardino, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

24 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 05 2012

Rock of Ages ROCKS! It was so much fun. The music and voices were great. We had a fantastic time. As I was watching the show I was thinking about how I already wanted to come see it again. The show had classic Rock and Roll music performed by a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 05 2012

Rock of Ages is a truly fantastic show. It is alot of fun, great music and alot of great humor!! If you want to see a really fun show then this is DEFINITLY for YOU!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Apr 05 2012

The show was great. Many talented actors. Great vocals, wonderfull band!
The venue was warm & stuffy but other than that fine. the employees were helpfull.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
18 stars
attended Apr 05 2012

We had a great evening enjoying a fantastic performance of ROCK OF AGES. The cast had the audience totally engaged! It was our first experience at this venue. Because of its compact size, just about every seat has a good view of the stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 05 2012

GREAT VOICES AND FUNNY , SUPERB STAGE SETTING, MY FAMILY THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THIS SHOW

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 05 2012

Fabulous Show!! Great seats!! Thank you again, Goldstar!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

The best musical I have seen in a long time. My husband and I loved it! Highly recommend it. Theater was a great place to watch this musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Great seats and we saw the same cast as my parents did in San Diego the week before, for half the cost.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

What a totally unexpected surprise. The venue was perfect, although the neighborhood was a rundown. The cast was excellent and very energetic. And the music--well it was like living the 70's and 80's all over again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Wow, what a treat to see this fantastic show! The music was fabulous, the performers top notch, a great evening out. Would go see it again, repeat please.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Kelsey
6 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Interactive, funny show! You will sing, dance in your chair, yell things out, etc. Grab a beer or wine and sit back and laugh!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Fun fun fun fun! Great to relive my musical memories. Cute show. Great band!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Great music! Excellent voices! Hilarious!!! I strongly recommend this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Great music, terrific voices of all leading actors, Cute story line. High, Very High Energy!, got the whole audiance involved and rocking.
Only difficulty really LOUD did I say LOUD!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Great show! We were hesitant after reading the music line-up; in the eighties/late seventies, we were more into Elvis Costello, The Clash, English Beat, etc. than the hair bands. What a wondeful surprise this was. Excellent performances all...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! This was an awesome show. I was LMAO. The music was perfect. I was entertained the whole night. Couldn't stop talking about it. The writers did a great job bringing back the 80's Rock and Roll. Great venue too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

The show was great and the seats were awesome. My friends and I all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves for a great price. Everything was fantastic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

This play was so much fun! Not like anything else I've ever seen. Great music and hilarious.

star this review starred report as inappropriate