Wizard oz main

The Wizard of Oz

The Grove Theatre (Upland, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
91 events
16 reviews
6 stars
attended May 06 2012

I had a great time. I always treat my daughters if they do good in school. I took them to this play and thought it would fun for them, but I was well impressed with it myself. The actors are great. I will be coming to watch there next performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended May 06 2012

This production of The Wizard of Oz is absolutely delightful. The adult and children actors were extremely professional; the scenery and costumes were right on; the visual and sound effects were very realistic. There were many children in the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 06 2012

The show was great! It was funny (a few 'surprises' in there), there were a couple of new songs, the sets were so well done (esp for a small theatre production), and Toto was such a cutie! (wish my dog behaved so well ...) We had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 06 2012

Wonderful! Staging, acting, choreography and special effects were very good. I thoroughly enjoyed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
13 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended May 06 2012

I was really impressed with the talent and props that were used. I will be looking into more plays at this location.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended May 13 2012

agree with other reviewer. Both adult and kid actors were amazing. especially kids were the main delight of the play. The audio was just average, could be better, but I guess it is limited due to the budget.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
15 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended May 05 2012

Definitely one of the worst shows I've ever experienced. I've seen high school performances that were better. I was very disappointed. The price is not worth paying for, I wish I could go back in time and NOT purchase this ticket. If I had to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended May 12 2012

Excellent production for an amateur company. I took my grand girls 7 and 8 yrs and they thoroughly enjoyed it (as did I).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 13 2012

I like the theater and location. Enjoyable afternoon.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
8 events
1 review
4 stars
attended May 12 2012

This was a great event for the entire family. good for young kids too. nice costumes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate