Spring-desire-042012

Spring Desire

Auditorium Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

46 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 40
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
Jasmine L Red Velvet
43 events
7 reviews
10 stars
attended May 06 2012

Love every minute of the show! Wish we can get more Joffrey performances on Goldstar. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

wonderful experience the program was diverse and exciting The dancers were great Hard to fault anything It was almost like the dancers were transending time and space and were in some other realm

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 25 2012

I took my granddaughter to her first ballet. She was absolutely thrilled. It was so moving and beautiful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 29 2012

this was a fantastic modern ballet. It moved so quickly there was no boredom and it seemed to as if two hours were only minutes. The seats were good for the price. We could see well. The auditorium theatre has been beautifully redone.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 03 2012

Beautiful performance! The Joffrey Ballet dancers were top notch as always. Costumes were also very pretty. Auditorium Theatre is one of the grandest theatres in Chicago and has a large enough stage for a dance performance. We had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
16 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 29 2012

Stunning. Everything about this performance was perfect.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
13 reviews
14 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

An enjoyable evening -- fine dancing. I didn't particularly like the first portion of the program, but the second and third more than made up for that.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 25 2012

It was fabulous! Loved every minute of it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
7 stars
attended May 05 2012

Magnificent ballet. The Joeffrey was more classical than usual.
It was one of the most beautiful ballet I have see in years.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended May 05 2012

Beautiful dancers, beautiful dancing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended May 05 2012

excellent performances, well chosen program. outstanding throughout.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

First time for the ballet, it was fantastic and contemporary.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

simply beautiful and fluid....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended May 06 2012

The Auditorium Theatre is a beautiful venue! I love to watch all genres of dance performances and have seen the Joffrey Ballet Company before. It had been quite a while,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

The Joffrey never disappoints. Absolutely beautiful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 03 2012

This was a lovely event filled with passion and grace. The danceers beautifully told the stories. The music was wonderful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 29 2012

"Spring Desire" is a wonderful production by the Joffrey Ballet. I took my daughter (age 9) with her grandmother. She loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended May 04 2012

It was a wonderful show, my first real ballet and I couldn't have been more pleased. The costumes, the music, the dancing, left me in awe of all the incredible talent on one stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
2 stars
16 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended May 04 2012

The dancing was sublime. My only criticism is that the orchestral music was recorded. Whether due to poor acoustics or a lousy sound system, it gave the feeling of a really loud radio. Kind of cheesy for the Joffrey.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1