Bigmealgoldstarfinal

The Big Meal

Studio Theatre (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

21 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
27 events
15 reviews
13 stars
attended May 06 2012

Fast paced, well-acted (as usual with Studio) and occasionally wrenching, this is a play worth attending.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
32 reviews
9 stars
attended May 18 2012

I found this deeply moving, and unexpectedly so. One of the best ensemble performances I've seen. Sorry the production has closed--I would have wanted to send people to it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
20 reviews
9 stars
attended May 20 2012

very moving and emotional play, though seems to be
quick vignettes and lighthearted. don't be fooled.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
27 events
11 reviews
1 stars
attended May 20 2012

Clever play, very good cast, and interesting staging. I enjoyed the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
11 reviews
15 stars
attended May 20 2012

Play itself is not that substantial a "meal," but the production was well done and worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
10 reviews
18 stars
attended Apr 26 2012

The play was entertaining...wonderfully acted.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended May 17 2012

Well-written, well-acted. It moves along well. Everyone should be able to relate to the characters and situations. Definitely worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
6 reviews
8 stars
attended May 06 2012

Enjoyed very much. The actors were terrific and the story was cleverly written and acted. I would recommend as an enjoyable night out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
5 reviews
19 stars
attended May 02 2012

General seating but theatre is small so virtually all the seats are good. Well-done production, interesting play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended May 04 2012

It was funny at times but repetitive. The plot was very superficial. The acting was good, but not great. Sometimes the amount of actors on the stage was overwhelming.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

Such a great performance. It is an interesting show and I thought the direction, design, and acting was very enjoyable!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 29 2012

Absolutely amazing performances all around. Very well acted with characters you can relate to. I can't say enough about how incredible the actors were. Seamless time and character shifts through generations. Amazing work.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended May 09 2012

An interesting play with a wonderful cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 09 2012

I wish the characters had more depth.
This being said, they did a wonderful job using a set of actors to play different characters, that was very cool.
I thought the actors did great!
Overall I'm glad we went.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 04 2012

interesting execution, but not enough depth of character or story. Well-acted and paced.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 29 2012

This was a very good play. Can't say I have seen a situation where the actors played so many different roles all in the same production. It was brilliantly done. You will enjoy it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate