Reviews & Ratings

632 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 479
    5
  • 117
    4
  • 25
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 7
    1
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 01 2014

Truly amazing performances! The musicians are some of the best in the world. Plus it appeared they really had fun playing with each other. Great venue too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
1 stars
12 events
3 reviews
18 stars
attended Aug 22 2014

We went to the 10:00 pm show. Great seats and really good performance from Howard Hewitt! Definitely going again thanks!
K

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

Well the show started and hour late and ended early, plus an encore... All in all we got 1hour of music. It was good music and the waitress was cool but I expected the show to go out with a BANG, not a moderately energized, delayed, pop. Not the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 14 2012

Yoshi's is a classy place to go and the music and venue are awesome! I had a fantastic date night with my sweetheart here and will go back in a heart beat. As a matter of fact in two days but in San Francisco.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 05 2012

Yoshi's was nice a little more compact than the SF venue. I didn't like having to form a line outside for the general seating but other than that enjoyed Kenny Lattimore.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 17 2013

5 star show at a 5 star price

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 20 2012

A great venue and the band was fabulous... just as I expected as I had
seen them in Mexico.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

Absolutely loved my experience and absolutely love Gold Star!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
7 events
2 reviews
42 stars
attended Nov 08 2012

Alvon Johnson is a SUPERB Bluesman and Showman!! Insanely funny, he's also an excellent guitarist (shades of Albert King and BB too!) and a great singer. In a word, he's the TOTAL PACKAGE.
I highly recommend checking him out if you like Blues...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lole Tu'ufuli Custer
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2014

Always a great show, not a bad seat in the whole place...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 08 2012

Amazing show. Rick Braun expresses a delightful spirit through his instruments (horn & voice). To have Philippe Saisse in the band was an unexpected treat. (All the musicians were most excellent).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

Angie did her thang! She definitely gave us our monies worth…love to see her again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 07 2012

As always, it was a great experience at Yoshi's!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
12 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 22 2013

Concert was fabulous, however back ground noise from the bar was very disruptive, even the band was annoyed by it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 05 2012

Excellent show! Audience was on the dance floor all night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 23 2013

Excellent experience, great concert and good value.

Thanks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 08 2012

Fantastic quintet -- venue as great as ever. The 8-year-old in our crew was especially enamoured of the bass player.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 20 2012

Goldstar + Yoshi's is a winning combination. No problem in picking up ticket at Will Call at Yoshi's. Staff very courteous and welcoming.azz show "The Cookers" was powerful, with a very hip, very attentive, very appreciative, very jazz-educated...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate