Yoshis 1

Yoshi's Oakland

Yoshi's Oakland (Oakland, CA)
34 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

513 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 384
    5
  • 97
    4
  • 22
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 6
    1
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 04 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the show. There is something about hearing and seeing the original members that you just can't get from the replacements.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Nov 30 2012

We truly enjoyed our family night out. planning on going again soon. Inviting other family members to join us. Had a great time. Music took me down memory lane, loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 18 2012

What a great trio. One of the best nights ever listening to music.
If you can, go hear Michael Kaeshammer, & his wonderful bass player, & his magnificent (and versatile) drummer. You will be amazed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Wonderful , the whole night was special, I have been house bound due to illness . The restaurant help was so good, food wonderful. And the show was a blast. Plan to visit Yoshi's again very soon. I am a very satisfied customer. Thank you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 30 2014

Yaelisa and Caminos Flamencos blew us away again! After seeing them at Duende last spring we've been dying to see them again and they did not disappoint one bit, in fact they surpassed our expectations of the evening! Go see this dance company...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2012

Yoshi's in Oakland is one of my favorite outings -- great Japanese food in their restaurant, served up with an artistic flair, delicious drinks, and a fun, intimate space for the music. This time I was treated to one of my favorite concerts ever:...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

Yoshi's Jazz Club is in Jack London Square, Oakland California. There are lot's of restaurants and clubs around, so a good atmosphere. The club itself has a good restaurant that serves Sushi and Japanese food. Inside the concert hall the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 08 2013

A truly exceptional jazz club.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
Goldstar Member
10 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 31 2014

Arturo is one of the greats, his show always sell out so we were fortunate to get tix through GS. Best part is there isn't a bad seat in the house.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 01 2014

Arturo Sandoval is a very talented multi-instrument musician with a band and guests that are second-to-none. Yoshis is a great venue with good site lines and sound quality most everywhere in the room.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 22 2014

Avery Sunshine rocked the house. Beautiful singer, upbeat songs, lots of audience engagement. Yoshi's has an excellent sound system. With just guitar and piano, she sounded robust

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Heather Morgan
1 events
1 review
0 stars
5 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Jun 20 2012

Enjoyed it very much. Great music, good, reasonably priced drinks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

Eric Darius was amazing! I always love going to Yoshi's but had to dock a star because the show started almost 20 minutes later than scheduled

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 18 2012

even jet lagged, alex bugnon did not disappoint. it was a wonderful evening filled with great food and drink, friendly staff and a warm atmosphere.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Excellent event. Just very cold outside waiting to get in. I would suggest putting the heaters outside on high. Otherwise everything else was a lot of fun and service was very Good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars