Diva 070813

When a Man Loves a Diva

The Lab Theater (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

145 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 125
    5
  • 16
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
9 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 21 2012

Three talented singers with energy to spare. Lots of fun, but I would have appreciated a little Dusty or Petula.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 20 2012

A good night out for a generation of women over 50 ! Wish it had more music of the younger divas!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

great show - at a great venue!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Jun 21 2012

It was a fun energetic performance. The choice of songs and divas were familiar and fun. The theater is small and intimate – I was in the cabaret table section but I believe all of the seats are close enough to be good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 22 2012

Loved this show! The singing, the dancing and the hug from Julius Collins as I was leaving the theater made my day....actually more like several days. The other 2 guys were pretty good too ;-). KD

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 29 2012

Loved this show! Great music, fun entertainers, and a small, interesting venue. Attended with 3 friends, and we all decided that we would attend again with other friends or family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 14 2012

This was the greatest evening. Everyone in the theatre was into the pure joy of music and entertainment. These guys were tops!! Singers and musicians! A smash from beginning to end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 28 2012

Very entertaining.........fun girls night out !
The guys have a wonderful vocal range, really enjoyed it !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 07 2012

After attending a performance with another couple we decided to return with more friends. This time our group numbered 11. Once again, we loved the performance and will continue to tell others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
0 stars
VLJ
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 28 2012

Fun entertainment. Loved the parts where all 3 are singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 21 2012

I was interested in seeing this performance primarily because of Julius Collins III (saw in Always & Forever at the Illusion Theater recently--attended twice in fact) and Ben Bakken (who had performed--with rave reviews, deservedly--in/as Jesus...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lee Henderson
7 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 28 2012

I wish the sounds system was a little crisper. Hard to hear some of the vocals, but all in all a good show in a great space. And yes, more Ben Bakken please!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

My friend and I had so much fun seeing this show. It had everything - songs from divas of many ilks, humor, great choreography, a knockout band, and most of all Dane, Julius and Ben. You have to go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 20 2012

My husband and I loved this show. The selection and performance of the songs was fantastic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

The first half of this show was one of the best; the second half really dragged. I compare it to the Twin Cities' Gay Men's Choir and their "Divas" performance a few years ago.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 12 2012

The three guys were very full of energy and had great voices. I would
highly recommend it!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 19 2012

These guys have great singing voices! Sometimes they played it funny sometimes camp, & some songs serious and moving. Lots of energy, especially in the 2nd half. My friend and I had a wonderful time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 23 2012

This is a great play for those who remember the era and those who dont. Whitty, poiniont and oh so funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 21 2012

This is the THIRD time we attended this show. Each time we've brought different group of friends. Everyone has a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate