Fela-main-042512

FELA!

Jones Hall for the Performing Arts (Houston, TX)

Reviews & Ratings

23 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 18
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
10 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 07 2012

I enjoyed this show, but not as much as I thought I would. Pros: the dancing was fantastic. Cons: I had a lot of trouble understanding the lead actor when he was... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 05 2012

Excellent--Acting and dancing were outstanding.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 05 2012

I actually saw Fela! when it came to Lagos, Nigeria and so was excited to have the opportunity to see it again. The production was different, better, incorporating more... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2012

Loved Fela great musical with amazing vocalist. The show was lively and upbeat and alot of fun. Great production!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2012

Fela! What a great show! I would recommend this Broadway Musical to anyone! Great storyline and choreography! I felt like I was a part of that actual time in History. Again, it was overall a great show and experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2012

Great show. Loved the audience interaction.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2012

I was a little worried about the seats since I didn't get to choose them, but the seats were great! The price was also an amazing deal.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
K
8 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 06 2012

the show was amazing! A must see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jun 05 2012

"Fela!" was AWESOME! The music, the message, and the cast were all phenomenal. This is a must-see for everyone! You will be dancing, laughing and crying because the performance is so riveting!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 07 2012

Excellent. The best show I've seen this year, very sexy, exciting, and powerful message! Thumbs up!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 07 2012

Great show, stellar performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2012

I absolutely loved this show!! It was so heartfelt and emotional and a burst of extraordinary energy from all the performers!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 09 2012

In a word fabulous! The music was outstanding and the story line riveting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2012

The entire show was amazing from start to finish with a great message! Awesome singers, awesome dancers, awesome muscians, awesome costumes...all around awesome!

star this review starred report as inappropriate