Raycharles-hollywoodbowl-052412

Ray Charles: Genius + Soul = Jazz

Hollywood Bowl (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
37 events
27 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

This event was outstanding. The entertainers looked as though they were enjoying the music as much as the audience was. I can not say enough about how thrilled I am to... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
84 events
78 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

Great evening. Good entertainment, great music, and great performers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
27 reviews
22 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

My friend and I had a GREAT time. Some of the music was a bit thin, but most of it was great, and being at the Hollywood Bowl is always fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
114 events
21 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

Hollywood Bowl is always festive. The music was great and I saw and heard a lot of very talented people unknown to me before. At the end everybody was standing with ovations.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
10 reviews
18 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

Perfect weather--great music--sparkling personalities to lead the audience through a strand of Mr. Ray Charles's brilliant musical career.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
7 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

Loved the concert. Wish I could have a DVD or CD of the event. Didn't expect all the crowds of people on a Wednesday night.
Shirley Bloom

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
4 reviews
47 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

It was a perfect tribute to Ray Charles. Performances were amazing and we had great seats. The Hollywood Bowl is the perfect venue for summer night concerts and Goldstar pricing definitely fits the budget.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

Great event! Took the Pasadena Shuttle which made it a lot easier since we didn't have to worry about parking or arriving on time.
Seats were great, there were a lot of... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
4 stars
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 11 2012

This was a spectacular event! Bebe Winans and Martina McBride were amazing! Actually, every artist was amazing.... My favorite songs were of course "Georgia" and "You... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
64 stars