Sevenminutes 053012

Seven Minutes in Heaven

Roy Arias Theatre (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
3.1 average rating
  • 1
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 2
    1
19 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 07 2012

It was a very funny show, reminds you of when you were in high school, and all these little problems use to matter and now you do not even remember a thing. I recommend it, it was a fun nite out with my ladies !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
115 events
62 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 12 2012

I HAVEN'T BEEN A TEEN FOR QUITE SOME TIME(LOL0 BUT I TRULY ENJOYED THIS PLAY. THE ACTORS WERE GREAT AND VERY BELIEVABLE. I LIKE THE MESSAGE. VERY NICE.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
82 events
48 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 07 2012

Good acting, though it had no plot.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
21 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 07 2012

Often juvenile, but the dialogue brought back memories of those awkward teen years when EVERYTHING in your life seems like it is the most important thing in the world...Fun hour and a half.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 07 2012

lots of talent among these young actors. Perhaps I missed the point, but I though ending lacked any direction.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 12 2012

I was very impressed with the young actors, they were very engaging. I thought it was very realistic and funny at times. Go see it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 07 2012

small interesting play. thought the ending was weird and the plot had no conclusion.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 12 2012

Superbly acted, well scripted comedy. At times hilarious play about the angst of young teen relationships. The dialogue hit home across generations of the audience in this intimate theater setting. The cast was convincing in making us feel like...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 07 2012

This was an ok show. The first ten minutes were really slow and uncomfortable. It may have been what they were going for, but it would have been better to get the audience going. Overall, there were definitely some laughs and most of the actors...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
6 stars