Maceo 1

Maceo Parker

The Triple Door (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 01 2012

what a show!! Maceo Parker is the kind of showman and talent that you don't often get to see these days. At 69 yrs old, his energy and excitement was inspiring! He did covers from James Brown, Ray Charles and Parliament Funkadelic, in addition to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Aug 02 2012

Great music and show. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2012

Maceo Parker's early show at Triple Door was great fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 01 2012

Fantastic show! Nonstop funk entertainment and music of the highest quality for 2 1/4 hours.... I'd say we got our money's worth and then some at this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 01 2012

One of the best concerts I've been to at the Triple Door. Maceo was amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 02 2012

Top notch funk and a nicely paced show. Maceo was super as were ALL of his side men (and a woman). Some might want to take ear plugs and I really wanted to be somewhere where dancing was encouraged.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Aug 02 2012

As usual, Maceo was fantastic. This was definitely my least favorite venue for seeing him, however because I like to dance throughout his concerts and the Triple Door is not designed for that.

There was a group of extremely loud and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 02 2012

I made an effort to speak with the venue's staff upon arrival and, though I had purchased "discounted" tickets through Goldstar, we were treated very graciously. The event was superb. The Triple Door is probably the most intimate and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Aug 02 2012

Triple Door is a Seattle's best kept secret. It was awesome to see Maceo in such a small venue. Great seats, good service and awesome funk! Loved, loved, loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate