Reviews & Ratings

69 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 47
    5
  • 14
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 27 2012

Improv. It was lots of fun. The cast was very energetic and had a lot of fun and really involved the audience. I would like to go again. Every show is different.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
7 reviews
4 stars
4 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

Small theater so every seat is a good one. Good snack bar.

Funny host and quick witted improv with a lot of audiance participation.

Had a good time - I would go back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2012

This was my second time at the improv - this time I brought my son. He loved it, as did I. Totally family friendly and well worth the price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 24 2012

Lots of fun. We are part of an improv group in Sun Lakes and we got a lot of good ideas and input from the show. They had great energy and were very quick.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 21 2012

This was a very, very funny, high-energy performance. The performers kept us entertained from start to finish. The only negative thing is the seats - they are bit uncomfortable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
8 reviews
0 stars
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
15 events
8 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 14 2014

NCL is always a good time. It is also nice to have a place you can take anyone of any age.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
8 reviews
0 stars
11 events
8 reviews
0 stars
12 events
2 reviews
0 stars
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

The venue was good. The actors not so good. For me, I was expecting to laugh throughout the show; as I have done at JesterZ's place (3-4 xs). To be fair, there were a few skit/comics that were funny, but it really seemed like the show dragged.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

What a wonderful date night with a new fellow. I would highly recommend NCT to anyone we had a blast

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

National Comedy Theatre Improv always delivers a fun night out. However, as with anything improv - I have found it to be inconsistent with how fun or funny it is. You are always going to laugh a bunch - but there are better nights than others....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

This was a VERY casual, laid back environment. Jeans and a t-shirt would be just fine. Also, this was a family friendly show. The comedians' impromptu comic skills was impressive.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 12 2012

We had a good time at this show, and although the small theater was mostly empty, audience participation was high and so was the energy level of the performers. It's a good, non-expensive night out that is very funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2012

Family friendly, very enjoyable, lots of laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 18 2013

had a great time, very funny, amazing how they are able to understand each other

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

I had a nice time and got some good laughs. Just don't expect Second City and go with the flow. You'll be entertained.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

My husband and I attended for our third or fourth time, always a fun evening out with company. Sat we attended with a couple from out of state, also seniors. Your comedians are funny, clever and quite talented. I appreciate your "family" rating...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3