Silencelambs musical 122112

Silence! The Musical

Elektra Theatre (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

78 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 51
    5
  • 18
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 3
    1
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 19 2013

1,000 laughs! The cast seems to enjoy what they are doing and its obvious!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Apr 07 2013

Absolutely loved it... hysterical !!

Tip: ask the bartender for a bottle of wine & he will give you glasses to take to your seats with you :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 06 2012

Awful! This was supposed to be funny? Highly overrated!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 20 2013

Bought tickets as a kinda last minute idea after getting the email for discounted tickets from Goldstar. FRONT ROW, btw (which in this theatre was awesome because the stage is only a foot high). Lemme tell you, we laughed the ENTIRE show through!...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

Catchy, well written songs, you will laugh, I went with 5 others who loved it, I could take it or leave it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
10 stars
attended Sep 27 2012

Hilarious! Brilliant satire, brilliantly executed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
20 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Hilarious, very friendly and accommodating staff!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 30 2013

Hysterical. Great little venue...every seat is a good one. Would not recommend taking children. Very funny. Highly recommended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 11 2013

I loved this show it was funny from beginning to end. this show ill have you in stitches don't miss it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

Loved this show! My husband and I went to see it on Valentine's Day. Great seats and lots of laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 18 2013

My wife and I agreed that this was the funniest performance we have ever seen on or off Broadway.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 18 2012

OMG! I was crying laughing at this show!

I saw this show almost a year ago, so I don't remember all the details, but I do know that I wouldn't mind seeing it again when I'm back in NY.

Silence of the Lambs is one of my favorite movies. I've...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

really isn't a bad seat in the house....the actors were fabulous and it was hilarious!!! the theatre was also really cool with interesting rooms to visit

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

Show was fantastic. Seating should be elevated higher than the stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 18 2013

Such a good time. The musical was entertaining from beginning to end and very funny. LOVED the Buffalo Bill character. The theater was small so my seats in the "FBI" section were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 26 2013

The cast is excellent and the show is hysterical. Love the adult language, great show to see with friends. So smart, fast and funny, not to miss!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

The show was absolutely hysterical! The actors did a great job! The theater is small, so I bet any seat would be good. I chose FBI section and was put in the front row which was great. I highly recommend seeing this show if you are familiar with...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 05 2012

This musical was FAR better than I ever anticipated. I laughed so hard I cried and I don't think I've ever seen my boyfriend laugh that hard in the year I know him. We have been quoting it since we left the show. I am contemplating going back to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 26 2012

This was a very entertaining musical. If you are at all prudish you may not like the language in some of the songs, but very well done. The Theatre itself is worth going to see. The lobby is very cool with the candle light in the lobby very cozy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate