Streep-tease

Streep Tease

Theatre Asylum (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
104 events
31 reviews
17 stars
attended Sep 15 2012

Mamma mia! what A lot of fun with winks and lots of laughs! You'll be dying to send postcards from the edge of your seat to friends. There is no Doubt that you will enjoy the writer and his introductions. A Prime Evening indeed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
EBR
55 events
10 reviews
16 stars
attended Aug 17 2012

It was OK...not great. Performances were just exaggerated (for-effect)recitals of her monologues, with no attempt to try to imitate her style or physical behavior. Very... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
11 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Lots of fun! And some really great performances!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 04 2012

I laughed, I cried, it was better than "Cats"

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 04 2012

It was a fun romp for the most part. I didn't really get why doing the French Lieutenant's Woman in Farsi was supposed to be funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

This is a well written, funny, quirky, fabulous take on Meryl Streep's movie roles. Each actor has written his own material, so the piece moves at a good pace and is constantly fresh. I loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 04 2012

An entertaining and fun-loving show for any Meryl Streep fan. Might not be appreciated if you don't have an affinity for Hollywood's most beloved and decorated actress, but for those with no doubt that she's the greatest, it's a must see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 24 2012

I absolutely loved this show! It was entertaining from start to finish and beautifully acted. The host and creator, Roy Cruz was adorable! And the entire cast was... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Aug 24 2012

If you are a Merle Streep fan or if you're not, doesn't matter! It's a hilarious evening of entertainment brought by way of great actors and a great concept. Very funny, fast-paced, you'll love it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 24 2012

Steep Tease was thoroughly delightful. I laughed so much and it ended too soon. Bravo.

star this review starred report as inappropriate